Cindy's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
How can you not like this? Yum! We had leftovers from a half turkey breast from Trader Joe's last night, and this looked like the perfect way to extend it. I used fresh cilantro rather than dried and Tajin rather than jalapeno. Otherwise, I did follow the recipe. I used the other ingredients but am not sure of the measurements because I made it to suit our tastes. Excellent! Thanks, SYNDI111!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Good! Add Craisians - that makes it!! added onion also. After sitting, the onion was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I whipped this up last night and it was so good! i think I'll add cranberries next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is an easy and delicious way to use leftover Thanksgiving Turkey! There are a few simple changes that I'd recommend. 1: only use 1/2 tsp salt. 2: 1/2 Tbsp dried Cilantro. 3: I added 1/3 cup chopped onion, 1/3 cup chopped green bell pepper, and 1/3 cup chopped red bell pepper. This added a little more flavor and color making an already wonderful salad into an amazing culinary masterpiece!! Ok, that might be going a little far, but it was awesome. My fiance and his mother loved it! And she's not easy to please, lol! :P Thanks, Cindy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This will be my after-turkey day left over dish from now on. I have to admit I modified, but only because I used what I had on hand; which really makes this a great dish. Didn't have the jalapeno or relish, so I added chopped green onion and subbed the salt and pepper for Chicago Steak seasoning (with red/black peppers, garlic, salt, etc.) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Six stars! My family loved it. I also omitted the salt and it was great. Will definetly make this again and again. Actually looking forward to leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I thought this tasted good, but becareful with the salt as it is really salty! I would even start with as little as half. I did like the crunchiness from the celery and jalepeno. I did chop them both very finely though. The only changes I made were making 1/2 recipe, cutting back the pepper by half, using lite mayo, and fresh cilantro for the dried. I found that it got a little watery the next day. I am not sure if it was from the salt or the lite mayo I used. So, I would make and serve it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Great chicken salad, I added a onion and man did it make a great recipe a little better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Liked the change from plain chicken salad. Next time, I'll try the jalapeno pepper; some family members don't like anything hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States