Cindy's Tasty Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Hello Again! I'm Cindy the author of this recipe and I want to thank everyone for your input, it's very much appreciated! I added this recipe to this site about 10 yrs ago and never gave much thought to how many people it could reach. I've made some adjustments to the recipe by using a little more apricot preserves than what's called for; drizzling a little less catalina dressing--using about 1/2 of a small bottle; and using a family size pkg of fresh instead of frozen wings. I've found that using fresh wings, cutting them into individual pieces, and turning them over after 30 mins., seems to keep the glaze from getting too watery. I even tried putting the 3 ingredients (catalina, preserves, onion soup mix) in a pot to simmer and pour over the wings. That worked out OK, but I prefer to put on the ingredients individually. I agree the temp should be 375 and sometimes I'll turn the broiler on the last couple minutes to brown them some more, if needed. Thanks again and I'm glad so many people have enjoyed this recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
After reading other reviews, I thought I would give it a try even though I really thought the ingredients were odd. Overall these wings were edible however not very good at all and came out an odd shade of pink. I Followed directions 100%, so I thought I had done something wrong. I will not be making them again. Sorry Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RSanist
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
So amazing! my husband loved them, he said maybe add some chilies to give it a little spice but he had them gone in a matter of minutes Thank you oh and I am going to name it the Catalina Apricot Wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSanist

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was the worst recipe I've ever tried. Neither my husband nor I could eat them. I'm sorry I wasted the money on the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
ONE IMPORTANT THING: you cannot bake these wings at 400 degrees because they will BURN! turn the oven to 375 and watch them. I bought the big box store 10# frozen wings in a bag and 1/2 bag of these is 5#. I defrosted them first so they would not be sloppy. What my store carries is Apricot/pineapple preserves, and Catalina/honey dressing is what I used and I added 2 tlbs of soy sauce. I also mixed all the ingrediants together before spreading on top the wings as it would be messy putting dry soup mix on top and then the other mixes... I just could not see why Cindy did not mix them together first. ??? I have made a similar recipe before. Good simple recipe But watch that they do not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Svinth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These are weird and not in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
LOVED THIS! The flavor was amazing!! I admit I had to change it slightly because I didn't have all of the ingredients, it was still the same though. I used boneless-skinless chicken breasts, orange marmalade, French Honey dressing, and beefy onion soup mix in the crockpot. Even my husband said this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Ok, so this recipe is a regular in my house! This recipe is so original! My kids absolutely love these wings down to my 17 month old! Plus, they are even tasty cold. Looking at the ingredients I couldn't believe these could be good but what a treat! Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very easy. My children LOVED them. I broiled them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome! Served these at a get together and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States