Cindy's Ritzy Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
The results were great...the best part being the tangy lime juice in contrast to the buttery cracker crumbs. I did need to double-dredge my eggplant to get the cracker crumbs to stick well. I dipped in egg/lime, then flour, then again in egg lime then pounded down in bowl of crumbs to "encourage" a good coating. Just a dab of sauce made these scrumptious morsels. I can think of many uses for these tasty rounds...pita stuffings and salad toppings (in place of chicen in chicken ceasar salad for instance). Very nice Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broad Brook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
wonderful! i didnt have the lime juice, but dont know if that would make a difference anyway. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was really good, be sure and not skimp on the breading, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I didn't have the buttery crackers so I substituted Ritz Crackers and is was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Simple, delicious recipe. Did not have onion powder, so I diced up some red onion real fine; did not have garlic powder, so I minced a garlic clove. Used whole grain Ritz crackers. Kept the rest of the recipe as is and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was great! And the egg plant makes it pass as healthy too;). Thanks- I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We loved these! Needed a little extra salt or seasoning but the sauce was a really nice compliment to the crackery coating. We will make these again soon! Might add some mushroom to top it off! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Thank you for the Recipe Cindy! This recipe makes incredible eggplant sandwiches on garlic bread as well. Ritz crackers work fine. My on 2 cents on this recipe is the cooking time seemed a bit short for me. Perhaps I'm a thick slicer all in all quick easy DELISH eggplant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States