Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I've never been a fan of pumpkin pie, but this is delicious!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I loved this recipe & so did everybody else. I did cut back on the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup & it was still plenty sweet. Also couldn't find my ground ginger, so I used 3/4 tsp. pumpkin pie spice in place of the nutmeg, ginger & 1/2 tsp of the cinnamon. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buda, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Great flavor with the ice cream. Many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This pie is delicious! I used the recipe for one deep dish 9 inch and cooked it for an hour at 350 degrees instead of 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This pumpkin pie is really tasty. The vanilla ice cream set's it off perfectly!! Thank-you Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This was my first year trying to make a pumpkin pie out of a fresh pumpkin, and I chose this recipe for the ice cream. But it turned out to be the best pumpkin pie I, or my family and in-laws, had ever had!! Thank you for making birthdays, Thanksgiving, and Christmas delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
THE ICE CREAM ADDED TO THIS RECIPE WAS A GREAT IDEA.. I USED FRENCH VANILLA, AND GRAM CRACKER PIE CRUST. EVEN MY MOTHER OF 82 YEARS LOVED IT, AND SHE'S BEEN MAK'N PIES FOR OVER 60 YEARS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Was wonderful and a Thanksgiving hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This was the first pie I have ever made in my life! And with fresh pumpkin too. It was very easy to make even for a first time novice, and the result turned out great! I brought one to my kid's school and everybody loved it. They said they have never seen pies go so fast! I used frozen ready-to-make pie shells from Meijer. For the ice cream I used Bryers Light French Vanilla. I used 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 3/4 cup, since i like it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Oooh... the softened ice cream... pure genius! I cooked the pies on my weber grill right after removing the turkey. Done in about 30 minutes on the barbeque---GREAT FLAVOR! (used fresh pumpkins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States