Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I used this recipe last year and it was excellent! My only complaint was the lack of cloves. The good thing? People that don't usually like pumpkin pie liked it without the clove. But was a little mild for those that like it more spicy. This year I am going to try adding 1/4 tsp of clove to this recipe and see how it turns out. Otherwise, I absolutely loved this one. The melted vanilla ice cream adds a unique AND AWESOME taste and texture. I can't wait to try it with a little more zip with the cloves :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Excellent! I was confused on how long to cook after the initial 15 minutes. I was going to leave in for 1 hr as another review suggested, but I checked it at around 40 minutes (after the initial 15) and it was DONE. Maybe a tad overdone, as it was very dark brown near the crust, but didn't affect the taste at all. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
First pumpkin pie I have made, awesome. Used Ruth's crust recipie and halved this recipie, 1/4 Ruth's crust recipie and made a med size tart. So happy with my choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryNnenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I just made this yesterday 10/28/2011 and it was GREAT! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mound Bayou, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made some modifications, of course. I used 1/2 Greek yogurt (vanilla) and 1/2 french vanilla ice cream. I put them in a big bowl to warm in the oven while it preheated. Then I put all the ingredients in my Vitamix: no separation problems at all. I added 1 t. vanilla and my own spice mix. My only complaint is the crust, but then I made it, so I only have myself to blame!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Perfect as is...especially when you don't have evaporated milk on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I came across this pie recipe one morning when I really wanted to make a pumpkin pie but I had no sweetened condensed milk so I was looking for a recipe that didn't call for it. When I came across this recipe I also had no vanilla ice cream but I had pumpkin ice cream from Trader Joe's so I used that and just left out the spices because the pumpkin ice cream already has them in it. And it turned out GREAT!!!! I am going to try with vanilla ice cream next time and see what is better but I would highly recommend using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is really really good. had a bunch of girl friends over and they have all took this recipe home with them all high ratings here thanks so much for sharing your recipe well be used often in my household.. and many parties to come....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I never liked pumpkin pie til I ate this one, at holidays I get chosen to make the pumpkin pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
The best, although obviously not the healthiest ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States