Cindy's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
So good! My son decided he would be the official pie baker. I picked the recipe that looked the most delicious and I must admit, I did good! We tried this a week ago to see if we liked it and it was perfect! He baked 8 pies tonight. He's going to make lots of people very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dlarue
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is an amazing recipe. It came out very well for us, but I only credit that to reading other reviewers comments. Recipe fails to include key information (like importance of having ice cream melted, and adding room temp eggs). Also, recipe lists this as making two pies. I did this the first time that I made this, and there was no where near enough filling for two. I made it again today, and just filled a slightly larger pie plate all the way full. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have a nephew that is allergic to milk, so I buy his dairy free ice cream and for the first time ever he has been able to eat pumpkin pie! I am so glad to have this recipe for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSKarnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This pie turned out excellent! I followed the advice in another review and made sure the ice cream was warm- no separation whatsoever! Beautiful pie that even my picky kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I've been using this pumpkin pie recipe for the past 5 years and it has always been a big hit. It's very rich but the ice cream gives it a lighter consistency than sweet condensed milk used in more traditional recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I tried this recipe out before Thanksgiving and my family absolutely LOVED it. I will Most Definatly be serving this at Thanksgiving at my house this year!!! Thank you CindyAnn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
great recipe! great pie! i didn't have any ginger on hand and i used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and it came out awesome. two pies in a family of 5 and gone in 2 days- not good for our waistlines, but definitely yum to the palate. the ice cream did not separate for me, it was fine. maybe the temp of the ice cream has something to do with it, because my ice cream was completely melted and slightly warm. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
SO GOOD. I used Marie Calendar's frozen pie crust, it went so perfectly with this sweet pumpkin pie. I loved it! Next time I'm trying fresh pumpkin instead of canned :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Really great pumpkin pie! The ice cream makes it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I have made this pie 5 years in a row now. Now it is known as "the pumpkin pie for people who don't like pumpkin pie". Seriously, for some reason the switched ingredients of melted ice cream rather than evaporated milk has converted several of my family members who wouldn't touch pumpkin pie before. So every year they ask me which pie is the one they like (as we always have several other types of pumpkin pie to choose from as well). Don't get me wrong though, even the 'traditionalists' enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States