Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Delicious! It was a little spicy for my taste, but it makes for a great meal! Highly Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is a great recipe missing only the main ingredient, Sliced OKRA. Needs at least a cup of okra, medium pods slice about 1/4 in thick. Still it is so good I will give 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was so easy....and it is delicious!!! Used chicken instead of shrimp but followed the recipe exactly besides that change....and it is really good!!! Thank you, Cindy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
We thought this was fabulous! Gotta love the one pot supper - less dishes :) If you're adding shrimp, make sure rice is almost done before adding. I threw mine in too early and the overcooked the shrimp. Oh well - didn't ruin the dish. I will certainly be making this again - thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Delicious! I LOVE it when I get up and the Daily Dish is a yummy recipe and I HAVE ALL THE INGREDIENTS. I also added the end of the Sunday roasted chicken, so good! Thanks Cindy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Super yummy and easy to make. I used a turkey kielbasa. My husband loved it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I cooked this last night. It was delicious. I would withdraw some of cayenne and crushed red pepper for less spicy taste. It is very unusual for us, Northern Californians, to taste Southern dish and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Used your ingredients and my style. Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
OMG, OMG, OMG! This is just wickedly awesome and so easy to make. It is delicious with only sausage as well. This is about as close to Louisiana Jambalaya as you can get. Serve this up with surf and turf or soft shell crab. Fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
So yummy and easy. Used chicken instead of the shrimp. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States