Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Did everything exactly as was written (though I may have been a little heavy-handed with the garlic). This was SO GOOD. It will be a new staple in our house for sure. It was flavorful without being too spicey for my 3 and 5 year old. My husband and I topped our servings off with a little extra Cajun seasoning. SO GOOD! I can't wait for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made this for dinner last night. It was delicious. Will make again SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Hoesl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I added crab & shrimp to my jambalaya, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Really good. Made my own cajun seasoning fr the recipe on the site. Added quite a bit more than 1/2 tsp. Used smoked beef sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was a huge hit! I added 2 cans of chicken broth because about 10 mins before it was done I added white instant rice and precooked shrimp.. it turned out PERFECT! Oh, I also used the Cajun seasoning from this site. I cubed up frozen chicken and cooked with the sausage. I only used 1 bay leaf too. Thank you, I had never made Jambalaya before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chubbypinkturtle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious!! My husband hates rice so this was a risky one, but I went heavy on the cajun seasoning and it came out amazing. Will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My family loved it which surprised me especially with all of the celery and bell pepper but it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So good! Didn't have celery or Cajun seasoning so I substituted with celery salt (omitted salt in recipe) and Creole seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This turned out great and was pretty easy! I used hot Italian sausage because that's what I had on hand. Also threw in a good pinch of cayenne pepper and some leftover roast chicken. Will be cooking this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
my family I love this! Including my 18 month old and 3 year old daughter. the only changes I made was at a bit more mince garlic and a bit more Cajun seasoning cause we like spice. But otherwise everything was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States