Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is awesome and so easy to make! I've made it several times now and I love it even more with each time I make it. I plan on making it this weekend for my mom. I have added some tomatoes with diced chiles to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Used the Simple Cajun Seasoning here on this site, but used about 2 tsp, but no salt/pepper from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
The first time I made this the rice never fully cooked and was crunchy.... I cook the rice separately and then add it to the mixture at the end now and it turns our great every time! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
delicious!! i added chicken and okra and extra seasoning and cayenne because i love the spiciness! thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
LOVE, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe the other day and it was delicious! Very easy and simple to-do, and the flavors were great. My boyfriend loved it and we both had the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was good. I forgot the garlic and didn't have celery and added chopped ham from another recipe and a half cup of beer to the liquid. I kind of just winged it, but based on this recipe and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious! I added chicken (sauteed until cooked through before adding sausage), and followed another reviewer's advice regarding the rice- sauteed it until it all turned white BEFORE adding the chicken broth and tomatoes. Created my own creole seasoning and added twice as much of it as the recipe called for. For my fiance, who's a spice wuss, this was too spicy, but for me it was perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made this last night, with the exception of leaving out the bell pepper, using kielbasa sausage, using a half pound of shrimp, and using Old Bay instead of cajun seasoning, since that's what I had on hand. It was fabulous and my hubby put it on the "definite do again" list. It took a little longer to completely cook the rice (about 5 minutes more). The resting period is necessary to thicken it up and finish cooking the rice, so don't skip that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was so good and easy to make...family couldn't believe how fast dinner was ready. Followed recipe, but subbed dry spices (1/2 the amount of the fresh spices), as I usually do. Would not change a thing...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States