Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made as written we loved it. I would say it makes 4 servings for a main course. The three of us (adults) nearly finished it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It was so easy to make and very delicious. My 11 year old daughter helped make it. I have 6 kids. 3 of which are teenagers so we doubled the recipe. My kids, who are normally very picky eaters, ate every last bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was excellent loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Just made this, and it was so good! I did do the California thing and I used brown rice instead and it still turned out amazing. Since I did use brown rice I added a little more chicken broth and simmered it 15 minutes longer to accommodate the brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuff Tiff
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Followed the recipe, doubled the Cajun seasoning and garlic, boiled separate the carcass from a beer can chicken, cooled and added the chicken, used the broth in substitute of chicken broth, didn't have the canned tomatoes so added a can of tomato soup also made a jiffy box cornbread but added one can of cream corn, absolute delish and filling!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious delicious and very easy to make. A few changes out of curiosity and what I had handy: 1) added chicken 2) added half a can of cream of shrimp soup (from another version of this recipe. Only reason I did that was because I didn't know such a thing existed and I had to try it), 3) added a jalapeño pepper, 4) used up some chicken/mango sausage I had left over instead of smoked and 5) used brown rice. I will definitely make this again and try adding some other goodies! Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was so easy and delicious. I also added okra and a little cayenne for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is the recipe I usually follow except I add bite-size chicken pieces too. Family is from New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I pretty much followed the recipe to a T, but I left out the bay leaves cause I was out. I want to try those next time I make it though. I took it to a potluck at church and the bowl was scraped clean! I also took another reviewers advice to saute the rice until it turned white, then added the wet ingredients. It only took a couple minutes and it did help the rice to keep from turning mushy. Thanks Cindy for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Thought that it was really delicious and simple to prepare! Had this with homemade hush puppies. What a wonderful meal that reminded me of my time in the south. I added a little cayenne just to give a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States