Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great! Used 3 large fresh tomatoes, half the broth. Pretty easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent - slight modification, I added some,leftover BBQ Chicken - LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Shepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this a few weeks ago and it was absolutely delicious! I never knew I could make homemade jambalaya that could taste so great. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I had never made jambalaya before, but had some leftover cooked cilantro lime shrimp from Costco, and some leftover cooked brown rice, so I fed shrimp and rice into the ingredients search and came up with this. So easy and flexible! I had no green pepper, celery, sausage, or cajun seasoning, but added in some ham, Old Bay seasoning, and chipotle chili pepepr seasoning. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this recipe using brown rice and turkey sausage for a more healthy dish. I added twice the Cajun seasoning as the turkey sausage is not as flavorful.Was a big hit at dinner time served with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great flavor. Be careful of what type of rice you use..all I had in my cupboard was basmati - took a significantly longer time and more liquid to cook than recipe said. Otherwise, quick to prepare and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mekaret27
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loved this recipe! I added a little more cajun spice just because we like our food a little spicier than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by climb4christ1
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Mm I love this!! Soo good! I left the shrimp out since my wife doesn't like seafood. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I've made this almost a dozen times and it is always delicious. The only changes I made are to use brown rice and chicken instead of shrimp. This is easy, fairly cheap to make, and so so good. Even my two year old has seconds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Simple recipe with great taste, I did have to add a lot more cajun seasoning. I also added extra chicken bullion, basil, a tbs of butter, and a sprinkle of red pepper flakes for some added zest. Turned out great, I couldn't stay out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States