Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This was my first time making Jambalaya. I picked this recipe because it seemed pretty straight forward. I read most of the reviews before hand and made 2 changes. I used a little more Cajun seasoning and I sautéed the rice before adding the wet ingredients. It was amazing! The best recipe I've made from this site, and I've made a lt. I will add this to my recipes I make often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I loved this! I didn't use shrimp because I'm in college and on a budget, but used some Italian sausage instead. That was ok, but would have been better with some ground beef. The recipe was awesome and I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
my family loved this but we also used 1/2 a jar of Cajun seasoning... this is flavorless without cajun seasoning.. Grant Michel's Easy Cajun Jambalaya was much better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jakekizz
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Perfect recipe you don't have to change anything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Made this tonight with two additions. I added chicken as well and I was out of chicken stock so used beef stock. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I made this last night and my picky son even ate it!! I will make this again and doubling the recipe for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I'm only giving this 3 stars because the rice seems to be a major problem. Mine took so long to soften that it added almost an hour to the recommended time. The flavor is great though! I added 1/2 can of beer, a few dashes of Worcestershire, and some Louisiana hot sauce to add a little zing. Next time I will just cook the rice on the side and add it towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Used leftover meat from a crab boil. It's amazing! I agree with sautéing the rice until white...use more oil if you need to. I love this!! I try to eat low carb and this isn't too bad in carbs, but SO worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Delish, easy and I think it'll taste even better tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States