Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Fantastic and so easy to make. This will become a regular in our home. It has just the right amount of kick to it but was not too spicy at all. I was going to add the okra as someone else suggested but forgot to buy it. Although, I did take anothers advice and added fresh mushrooms. Great recipe! Thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband thought it could have used more spice but i thought it was fine. I added chicken pieces,scallops, and some chirozo as well. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent! This was my first attempt at making Jambalaya and it was STELLAR! Fresh, hearty heat. So freaking delicious. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made as written we loved it. I would say it makes 4 servings for a main course. The three of us (adults) nearly finished it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It was so easy to make and very delicious. My 11 year old daughter helped make it. I have 6 kids. 3 of which are teenagers so we doubled the recipe. My kids, who are normally very picky eaters, ate every last bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was excellent loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Just made this, and it was so good! I did do the California thing and I used brown rice instead and it still turned out amazing. Since I did use brown rice I added a little more chicken broth and simmered it 15 minutes longer to accommodate the brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuff Tiff
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Followed the recipe, doubled the Cajun seasoning and garlic, boiled separate the carcass from a beer can chicken, cooled and added the chicken, used the broth in substitute of chicken broth, didn't have the canned tomatoes so added a can of tomato soup also made a jiffy box cornbread but added one can of cream corn, absolute delish and filling!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious delicious and very easy to make. A few changes out of curiosity and what I had handy: 1) added chicken 2) added half a can of cream of shrimp soup (from another version of this recipe. Only reason I did that was because I didn't know such a thing existed and I had to try it), 3) added a jalapeño pepper, 4) used up some chicken/mango sausage I had left over instead of smoked and 5) used brown rice. I will definitely make this again and try adding some other goodies! Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was so easy and delicious. I also added okra and a little cayenne for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States