Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Tasty, tasty, tasty! Usually I just make jambalaya from one of those box kits and call it good...but I figured I'd try to mix it up. This is a delicious, better version of what I'm use to making. I added chicken to the mix but thats the only thing I changed. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anp13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My husband loved this and it was very easy to adjust ingredients to what I had on hand. I picked andouille sausage which make it too spicy for my taste (my own fault, not reflection on the recipe itself), but it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is a fast and fantastic Jambalaya recipe. I'm from southern Mississippi and this will replace the more tedious method I've used in the past. I made it with deer sausage as well as with chicken in addition to the suggested traditional sausage and shrimp. Any meat works with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Decent - missing the "wow" factor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This really is a great recipe, and just like the author stated, you can add whatever you like. Most of my family doesn't like shrimp so I make it with andouille sausage and chicken. We do like spicy so I added a few diced jalapeños. I have made this a few times now and we love it, thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very easy... I added 1 chicken breast cut into bite sizes. I found mine needed more creole/cajun spice than called for. Will diffently make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was SO GOOD!!! I only used sausage (all I had on hand so I used 1 lb). I didn't change anything else. I've been wanting to add a jambalaya recipe to my rotation and THIS IS IT! Comes together so fast and is really, really tasty! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cr84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent! I did put about a tsp of cajun seasoning just because I like a kick to it. But simple and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I took out the shrimp because I don't like it, but this recipe was great! The kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States