Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mjacks
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly, and it turned out wonderful. The only change I made, was to use brown rice instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good indeed. Used cauliflower rice instead of white rice to reduce carbs and increase nutrition. Still added two cans of chicken broth but then added 1/2 c of quinoa. Stewed for 2+ hours to cook down and it was great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Wow Cindy! Love LOVE this recipe! This one definitely went on the Family Favorites list! I took another revierw's advice and sautéed the rice before adding wet ingredients. I also used 1 can diced tomatoes and one can Rotel (blending it together first because my kids don't like big tomato pieces.) My husband cooked black beans to go with it and, voilá, we had a meal! Thanks for the recipe! - Another Pensacola Girl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christin Brandt Harris
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
So delicious! Thanks for the recipe. Sure was a hit in my house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very good. Halved the sausage and subbed scallops for shrimp. Added red beans and doubled the tomatoes. Doubled the Cajun spice too. Needed okra though, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It was my night to cook supper during our houseboating vacation on Lake Shasta, CA. I tripled the recipe & tossed in leftover chicken, turkey, ham, sliced Costco polish sausage & a 2# bag of frozen shrimp. I used Old Bay & a few crushed red pepper flakes to keep it a bit milder for the kids. What a rock star I was! 24 servings fed 12 people with nary a bite leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this today and it was amazing. I followed another persons advice and used Rotel tomatoes with green chili and added some hot sauce to add more spice. I also added half a bag of frozen okra and half a bag of frozen vegetables. I used jalapeño sausage and shrimp and it was awesome!! I used creole seasoning and Old Bay seasoning. Loved Cindy's recipe and will make this again. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The Conecuh sausage makes this recipe. I am from Missouri and that is not sold up here so a couple of times a year when I am in Alabama or Florida I stock up on the sausage. Good Stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
So delicious! So easy to use up leftovers. We had leftovers from a crab dinner so I made fish stock and used that in place of the chicken. I also had leftover brown rice and some roasted corn that I added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My second time making this recipe as posted. Simple and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States