Cindy's Country Style Creole Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This roast is a keeper!! Sounded too spicey but even the kids loved it!! I didnt put the bacon greece on it was still good!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
My family loved this recipe. I skipped the bacon grease and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
My family absolutely loved this recipe!!!!! Even my hard to please husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Fabulous - Definitely a keeper! We'll have it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Banfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
5 Star Plus!!! Didn't have creole seasoning - made some from "Creole Seasoning Blend" on this site. Didn't change a thing except to stuff and rub the roast with the seasoning and wrap it in clear wrap for three hrs. before cooking. The meat was so moist and flavors delicious. I served it with baked sweet potatoes and Chinese Peppered Green Beans (on this site) and applesauce. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Ooooh La La...this was too divine for words
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This receipe deserves more than five stars...it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
A great spicy dish...loved it. Absolutley delicious. I hate bland and this is far from it...will make again...wonderful for a family that craves something hot!! My mom always used to make everything spicy.....I would get so mad because It was too hot for me to eat, now I love spicy...this was a perfect recipe for my tastes..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
this recipe is really good, the meat turns out flavorful and tender- the best pork roast I've made....the garlic was too much though and also it was a little spicy for the kids, but that is to be expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Moore
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I don't know what the 3 stars did, but this was awesome! My family LOVED it! I've never made a pork roast before, but this was sooo good!I didn't make the gravy because my family doesn't really care for it that much, but the rest was perfect. Will definitely make again. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States