Cindy's Country Style Creole Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This roast is a keeper!! Sounded too spicey but even the kids loved it!! I didnt put the bacon greece on it was still good!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
5 Star Plus!!! Didn't have creole seasoning - made some from "Creole Seasoning Blend" on this site. Didn't change a thing except to stuff and rub the roast with the seasoning and wrap it in clear wrap for three hrs. before cooking. The meat was so moist and flavors delicious. I served it with baked sweet potatoes and Chinese Peppered Green Beans (on this site) and applesauce. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
My family absolutely loved this recipe!!!!! Even my hard to please husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This was wonderful pork roast! I cooked this for a Christmas party and it came out moist and wonderful! Instead of using the bacon grease, I layered strips of thick-cut bacon across the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Loved it! I used a bone-in roast so baking time was cut down. I also cut lager slits in the roast to use more of the veggie mixture. The gravy was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
My family loved this recipe. I skipped the bacon grease and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Delicious! I used a whole seeded red bell pepper instead of 1/2 a green pepper. By accident, I added the entire 2 tablespoons of creole seasoning into the puree. It tasted fine and it eliminates an uneccessary step. I used a 4lb. pork loin instead of a roast. This is so good as a leftover for tacos or in chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAKINGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, Iowa, USA
Living In: Manchester, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Fabulous - Definitely a keeper! We'll have it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was very good. I made as directed except I didn't use the bacon grease...I didn't have any on hand and I also don't wish to clog my arteries any sooner than necessary. It's pretty spicy and the flavor from the spices is enough to give it great taste even without the bacon grease. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This is such an easy and great tasting recipe. Didn't have bacon fat so I drizzled a little olive oil over the top to help with the first hour's browning. Didn't hurt anything, but not sure if it helped either. It was surprising how tasty the roast turned out. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States