Cindy's Country Style Creole Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
this recipe is really good, the meat turns out flavorful and tender- the best pork roast I've made....the garlic was too much though and also it was a little spicy for the kids, but that is to be expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
A great spicy dish...loved it. Absolutley delicious. I hate bland and this is far from it...will make again...wonderful for a family that craves something hot!! My mom always used to make everything spicy.....I would get so mad because It was too hot for me to eat, now I love spicy...this was a perfect recipe for my tastes..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Like another review stated, something just didn't taste like it went together. The gravy was VERY salty. I love salt and couldn't eat the gravy. Sorry, but not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This was wonderful pork roast! I cooked this for a Christmas party and it came out moist and wonderful! Instead of using the bacon grease, I layered strips of thick-cut bacon across the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I prepared this a few weeks ago with the exact measurements. My boyfriend loved it. I am cooking it again tonight but with a little less garlic. Easy and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
To us it was good but not outstanding. I think next time I will just try rubbing EVOO and Creole seasoning;I think that would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
5 Star Plus!!! Didn't have creole seasoning - made some from "Creole Seasoning Blend" on this site. Didn't change a thing except to stuff and rub the roast with the seasoning and wrap it in clear wrap for three hrs. before cooking. The meat was so moist and flavors delicious. I served it with baked sweet potatoes and Chinese Peppered Green Beans (on this site) and applesauce. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This receipe deserves more than five stars...it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
My family loved this recipe. I skipped the bacon grease and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
this has fairly decent flavor, but it was alos a bit odd. Can't put my finger on it. Don't know that I would make it again -- a lot of preparation for just an "ok" result. I've had much better pork dishes. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States