Cindy's Country Style Creole Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
this recipe is really good, the meat turns out flavorful and tender- the best pork roast I've made....the garlic was too much though and also it was a little spicy for the kids, but that is to be expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
A great spicy dish...loved it. Absolutley delicious. I hate bland and this is far from it...will make again...wonderful for a family that craves something hot!! My mom always used to make everything spicy.....I would get so mad because It was too hot for me to eat, now I love spicy...this was a perfect recipe for my tastes..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Like another review stated, something just didn't taste like it went together. The gravy was VERY salty. I love salt and couldn't eat the gravy. Sorry, but not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This was wonderful pork roast! I cooked this for a Christmas party and it came out moist and wonderful! Instead of using the bacon grease, I layered strips of thick-cut bacon across the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I prepared this a few weeks ago with the exact measurements. My boyfriend loved it. I am cooking it again tonight but with a little less garlic. Easy and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
To us it was good but not outstanding. I think next time I will just try rubbing EVOO and Creole seasoning;I think that would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
5 Star Plus!!! Didn't have creole seasoning - made some from "Creole Seasoning Blend" on this site. Didn't change a thing except to stuff and rub the roast with the seasoning and wrap it in clear wrap for three hrs. before cooking. The meat was so moist and flavors delicious. I served it with baked sweet potatoes and Chinese Peppered Green Beans (on this site) and applesauce. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This receipe deserves more than five stars...it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
My family loved this recipe. I skipped the bacon grease and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
this has fairly decent flavor, but it was alos a bit odd. Can't put my finger on it. Don't know that I would make it again -- a lot of preparation for just an "ok" result. I've had much better pork dishes. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States