Cindy's Country Style Creole Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly except for the bacon fat, as I don't usually have any of that on hand - I used veg oil instead. Definitely a keeper and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Loved it! I used a bone-in roast so baking time was cut down. I also cut lager slits in the roast to use more of the veggie mixture. The gravy was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
When I took my first bite of this roast I thought I had died and gone to heaven. I made no changes in the recipe and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I did something wrong with this one. The flavor was really yummy and not too spicy. I didn't cook such a huge roast and was unsure of how long to cook a smaller one. The cooking time being so long scared me a bit and I think that's where I went wrong. Next time I try this one I think I'll have company so I CAN cook a good size roast for the suggested length of time. Still very yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I loved this. Anything you add bacon grease to is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This might be something others like, but my family just didn't like it. The flavor just wasn't really there, just not through the meat well enough. And with the bacon on top I thought it added too much greasy flavor. Sorry but not something I'll make again. But the meat once shredded, put into a crock pot with BBQ sauce & simmered made some great BBQ pork for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Wow! This was a great roast. I had to make the pesto behind my husband's back because I knew he wouldn't eat it knowing when went in it. He loved it, no questions asked. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
AMAZING! My husband devoured this meal. When making I only had a 3lb roast so instead of cooking it for 3 hours in that last stretch I probably cooked it for 1 1/2 hours. It packed powerful, wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodfanaticdebi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Good, but next time I might spice it up a little more. Also, it seemed a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I don't know what the 3 stars did, but this was awesome! My family LOVED it! I've never made a pork roast before, but this was sooo good!I didn't make the gravy because my family doesn't really care for it that much, but the rest was perfect. Will definitely make again. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States