Cindy's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I had carving for creamy coleslaw. This was quick and easy. Tasted great and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
A little sweet for me but Jeff really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I loved this, i did not have apple cider vinegar so i used regular vinegar and added a little bit more sugar! This is better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
tastes great. any recipe that starts with 'buy a bag of coleslaw mix', not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Used with Dr. Pepper pulled pork sandwiches. Was so simple and tasted just as good or better than any other slaw I've tasted. It really made the sandwich and I felt there was nothing lacking what-so-ever. Very happy with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I used an 8 oz. bag of coleslaw mix and cut the ingredients in half. I used white wine vinegar instead of cider as it's what I had. I added in a hefty pinch of garlic powder (family not-so-secret secret), about the same in kosher salt, and lots of freshly ground pepper. This was so delicious that it only fed 2 adults. In fact my husband has seconds and wanted more and there wasn't any. The next time I will fix the entire batch for only 2 of us and stretch it over two days. I only let this sit about 3 hours while the ribs baked. I stumbled onto this recipe by accident when I couldn't find my usual one and this one had my name so I had to try it... sooo glad we did! This went perfectly with bbq baby back ribs. This is a great basic recipe and it's easy to personalize and make it your own. Loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Easy and good!!! I used regular vinegar and just a small amount of sugar and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by khortness
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this but did half mayo and half sour cream, added a little garlic powder and turned out great for my 14 oz package coleslaw. I won't buy the just mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
First time ever makng coleslaw and it was a hit at the potluck I attended. I make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States