Cindy's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made this last weekend for super bowl side and wife loved it. Only deviated a "smidgen" from the recipe and found it worked like a charm. This is an excellent recipe for beginners like me. Oh, and the deviation was just to substitute a hint of fresh lime juice for a hint of vinegar, not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Traditional cole slaw in my book. I reduced the sugar just a little bit and didn't notice any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So easy and So Good! I did cut back on the sugar just a bit though. After sitting a couple of hours it does get wet. We like it that way but, if you don't like yours so wet, then just cut back on the mayo a bit or the salt(this draws out the moisture). I had to come back and make another comment. After several days I don't know how it could get better, but it did, amazing! So if you know ahead of time, make it early and give even more time for the flavors to blend. But, remember it's still great the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Really good and really easy.. the only thing I added was poppy seeds~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Its is really good!!! I did use garlic powder instead because I am not a fan of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Great little recipe easy and quick also tasty. Thanks from a busy mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Really good. Instead of so much mayo I did half mayo half sour cream. Also added fresh lemon juice. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
very
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Now, we didn't eat this as a separate side dish but this has now become the coleslaw recipe we will use for every time we make pulled pork or beef. Amazing! I used the cola pot roast recipe from this site but "pulled" it and added BBQ sauce to make sandwiches and used this coleslaw recipe to top the sandwiches with. Loved! This coleslaw recipes adds a nice sweet touch to the sandwiches. For sure a keeper. Thank you! We all thought this this coleslaw recipe was "da bomb" - thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Perfect! So simply and quick to make. A staple in my summertime rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windsbud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States