Cindy's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Extremely easy to make. I used Lite mayo and reduced it to 3/4ths a cup because I don't like a *lot* of mayo, and also used rice vinegar because I didn't have any cider vinegar, but because store bought coleslaw is so unhealthy and mayo crammed, it's a great substitute with barely any effort at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This Coleslaw was wonderful - my guests went back for seconds! When I put the dressing on, it did not appear to be enough but am glad I did not add more because after it sat in the fridge for an hour or so, there was alot of "juice". Since it was for a party, I mixed it again and put it into a colander to drain and then served. It was creamy and excellent. I served with Zesty Slow Cooker BBQ chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious. I made this, along with homemade chili for chili dogs, to rave reviews. I followed the recipe exactly, and doubled it. Chilled for a full day before serving, and the flavor was great. This time I am adding 1/2 tsp each of celery seed and mustard powder for a little more complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and the family enjoyed it a lot. I was asked to make it again for Christmas and am doing so. This salad also goes great with pulled pork, grilled bbq chicken, sausage, burgers any summer grilling menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Thank you! This is simple, quick and delicious! And I really like that it adds the health benefits of apple cider vinegar! Oh! And I did used dried "minced onion" just because I didn't have onion powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madnsavsmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Tried it because I had a taste for some coleslaw and didn't want to drive to get some. It came out great, I was passing spoon samples all over the house, it was enjoyed by everyone with out a drop remaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubozoa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very good basic recipe. I have made it several times, and our whole family likes it. I always use fresh grated/ sliced cabbage and carrots, and sometimes use finely chopped or grated onion instead of onion powder. Very good this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndmidwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great Coleslaw Dressing...creamy, slightly sweet and tangy. Exactly what I was looking for! Also very good on Broccoli Slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Yummm! Its good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States