Cindy's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So easy and So Good! I did cut back on the sugar just a bit though. After sitting a couple of hours it does get wet. We like it that way but, if you don't like yours so wet, then just cut back on the mayo a bit or the salt(this draws out the moisture). I had to come back and make another comment. After several days I don't know how it could get better, but it did, amazing! So if you know ahead of time, make it early and give even more time for the flavors to blend. But, remember it's still great the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Really good and really easy.. the only thing I added was poppy seeds~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Its is really good!!! I did use garlic powder instead because I am not a fan of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Great little recipe easy and quick also tasty. Thanks from a busy mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Really good. Instead of so much mayo I did half mayo half sour cream. Also added fresh lemon juice. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
very
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Now, we didn't eat this as a separate side dish but this has now become the coleslaw recipe we will use for every time we make pulled pork or beef. Amazing! I used the cola pot roast recipe from this site but "pulled" it and added BBQ sauce to make sandwiches and used this coleslaw recipe to top the sandwiches with. Loved! This coleslaw recipes adds a nice sweet touch to the sandwiches. For sure a keeper. Thank you! We all thought this this coleslaw recipe was "da bomb" - thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Perfect! So simply and quick to make. A staple in my summertime rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windsbud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Island, New York, USA
Living In: Dix Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Really tasty! A little less sugar and light mayo really helps us WW folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Yum! I needed a quick side dish and this did the trick!! I thought it was quite tasty for being such a fast fix. Thank you for sharing it! I reduced the serving size to 4 and used a 1/4 head of green cabbage. Thinly sliced it and tossed in a few handfuls of pre-shredded carrots. I will be using this recipe a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States