Cindy's Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This dish is one of my favorite comfort foods and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I've made this twice, the first time exact to the recipe, and it's perfect! The second time I used venison instead of beef, and because of the cut I reduced the cooking time by 1/3. I also added 8 oz of frozen peas and carrots at the end and heated through. Over egg noodles, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Howard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Delicious Cindy! Only changes I made were to use fresh mushrooms, garlic and I added fresh parsley. I subbed soy milk for the skim and soy sour cream for the can of cream soup. Will make again and try adding some Merlot for half the beef broth. Thanks for a nice, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was great! Dh said I need to make it again(which doesn't happen very often). I did add rice into the pot the last twenty minutes of cooking so we had a one pot meal! The beef was fall apart tender and so good! Thanks for a wonderfull easy meal that will frequent our dinner table often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
While this is certainly not a 'fancy' recipe I'm giving it a five because of the ingredient/result ratio. This is an excellent 'poor man's stroganoff'. You get the same flavor as using a more expensive meat cut, but the seasoning and the slow simmer allow you to use stew meat and get a tender and flavorful result. The gravy cooks down beautifully and is nice and beefy without being overly salty. I used a bit more of the seasonings than was called for (personal taste) and also used an 8 oz package of fresh baby bellas instead of canned mushrooms. I followed the cooking directions faithfully and this turned out beautifully. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
After browning the meat & onions in the skillet, I combined everything in the slow cooker (just because I had lots of time to kill). Turned out Delish! Gravy was really wonderful. True comfort food. Thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This recipe did not come out great for me:( It had a bland taste but, I will try to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is perfect! Made this today for dinner and Husband and Kids are still raving past dessert. Sent hubby and daughter to the store this morning for Beef Stew Meat and they "said" they were sold out. Ended up using Boneless Sirloin and it was fantastic. This did cut the cooking time down but it smelled so good we were happy to eat earlier. Only other change was I used fresh sliced button mushrooms. Served over rice this time, which was excellent. Will try Egg Noddles next time and maybe Mashed Potatoes the time after that. This will be a regular around here. Thank you for sharing, Cindy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by Shanna Sarr
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Tons of flavor + easy = 100% awesome! I did mine in the slow cooker. Don't skip the pan frying! It really keeps the juice locked into your stew meat and helps hold the pieces together over the 7-8 hour cooking time (on low).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Cindy, what an awesome recipe! Made this over the week-end and it was a great hit. I added some sour cream at the end and served it over egg noodles. My family loved it. Thank you so much for the great recipe that will be a regular at my house time and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States