Cindy's Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Wow, my kids are slurping this dinner up as I type! Really, really good and hearty. I went pretty much exactly as recipe except only had full fat cream of mushroom soup. Many people were complaining of blandness but doesn't everyone taste as they go and add accordingly to their own preferences? For my taste I added more salt, pepper and some worchestire sauce. Served over egg noodles. Had more than enough sauce and I doubled the meat. Did not need to "thicken" it. I used a better cut of meat so I only had to simmer it for an hour. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I made this for dinner last night. It didn't state how many it fed so I made a double batch. Woww, lots of food. I did add more seasoning than was called for but it turned out amazing. I had a lot of juices, more than I needed, so I put my egg noddles in the pot about a half hour before I wanted to eat. It soaked up just enough of the extra juices and the noodles were infused with the flavor. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, if you have the love of fresh veggies this is the way to go. This dish was a huge hit in my house, including all three of my kids. I will be making this again and again, thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was great. My picky husband ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Too much liquid in the recipe. Too much milk, so the sauce broke. Seasonings are good but need more seasoning salt. Generally a waste of time and good food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was ok but not terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this as written and we thought it was a bit bland in the end. If I could I would give this 4.5 stars. The meat was very tender which was nice. My whole family loved it but I didn't. Next time I will season it up a little better. Otherwise, great winter comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Really good.I didnt need to add cornstarch at the end mine,it was just right.Even a big hit with all the teenagers in the house.Will definitely be making again.I did a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Excellent, fall-apart! Cooked in cast iron skillet. Had to turn heat higher than low to maintain simmer. Added brown rice an hour or so before. Did not need cornstarch then. No mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These were great. The meat just falls apart. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe was very good. I followed the directions exactly, but added additional cornstarch to thicken the gravy. I also didn't have 3 hours to wait for dinner, so I turned up the heat to high for a while until the liquid started to thicken and then added the cornstarch. Served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States