Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
After finishing it my Daughter said it's one of the best she's had and I have to agree with her and btw she's a picky eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This chowder is better than some restaurant versions. I didn't change a thing. Whole family, including the kids gobble this up. Kudos to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made it for a church function. Oh boy, people were scraping the bottom of the pot. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used diced onion,flour and dryed powdered celery instead of the leek soup mix (works just the same!)?? also I used 1 thing of clam juice and a little bit of water(it still tasted the same but if you want it more clammy just put more clam juice) the final soup had more things in it than the original had but it was still great!! This was my first time ever making clam chowder and normally if it was my first time doing something it would come out bad! But the clam chowder didn't it was great! I will recommend this video to my friends and make them try it out!?? totally deserves 10 stars if it could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I have been looking for a good recipe for clam chowder and this is it! It was very easy. I used russet potatoes and it turned out fine. I did not add any additional clam juice to cover the potatoes. I used water that I had let sit in the clam can until I needed it hoping it would pick up some of the flavor. I found that the longer it simmered to thicken the better the taste. I will try the extra clam juice but my family and I thought it was really good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I just made clam chowder soup from scratch!!!!! Thank you, Cindy for the wonderful recipe and also details in the comments below. I made enough soup for myself and to share with my friends. I DEFINITELY will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
added sauted leeks, celery and garlic. Only one package of Knorr Spring Vegetable soup mix, 4 cans clams. Used strained clam juice and 1 bottle of clam juice to cover potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I had to use vegetable soup mix bc I couldn't find leek soup mix. I had to thicken with cornstarch at the end and I mashed some of the potatoes to help thicken. My secret ingredient is Cajun seasoning and a dash or two of cayenne. Also a splash of red wine vinegar is yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Yum! This isn't something I would normally think I would like. But, it was delicious! I sauteed half an onion and some garlic with the potatoes/carrots since I had them ready to use. Leek Soup is getting hard to find so I just used 1 packet of Knorr Vegetable Mix since I had that on hand also. I upped the clam to 3 cans. I didn't feel like I needed the full amount of half-n-half (maybe because I used more clam juice/water). Thanks for sharing this easy to make, delicious, and filling recipe on this cold and windy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Very tasty. Try adding in some crab meat to really get controversial!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Esparto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States