Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This recipe rocked! The only problem I had was I could not find dry leek soup mix for the life of me so I had to improvise by using a creamy potato soup mix but it still came out great! I made it for my family and some friends and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This soup was absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Good! I used one less potato because mine were large and I didn't want that much soup and made substitutions because of my BF's diet restrictions- fat free half and half and turkey bacon. Other than that I followed the recipe. A little disappointed that it wasn't very clammy, even with boiling the potatoes in clam juice. I may add extra clams next time. But it was tasty nonetheless and not too terribly difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This truly was awesome! I don't like to rate recipes unless I make them exactly as written, and this recipes is great, just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
6 stars! Did the recipe exact. If you like clam chowder at all, this recipe is easy and more than delicious. Next time maybe a little less bacon (2 or 3 strips less), and if you REALLY like a lot of clam, add 1 more can of clams. Thank you for this keeper of a meal. Searved with sourdough strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclechic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Cindy.....You da woman! This truly is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I didn't care for this. Something was just off with the flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Didn't taste very clammy, even with the addition of clam juice. The five potatoes called for were way too many. This turned out more like a potato/bacon chowder. It was still good- just didn't taste like clam chowder. Omitted the carrots. Took 90 minutes to prepare and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Great chowder! I only used 5 strips of bacon, mostly fat free 1/2 & 1/2 and instead of water, I used two bottles of clam juice. Better than most restaurant chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was just ok for me. Not great not bad. The leeks from the leek soup stayed tough and was like biting into straw. Maybe I didn't have enough water leftover before adding it? The texture was off for me too. It was kind of grainy. I will look for another clam chowder recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States