Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I didn't care for this. Something was just off with the flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Didn't taste very clammy, even with the addition of clam juice. The five potatoes called for were way too many. This turned out more like a potato/bacon chowder. It was still good- just didn't taste like clam chowder. Omitted the carrots. Took 90 minutes to prepare and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Great chowder! I only used 5 strips of bacon, mostly fat free 1/2 & 1/2 and instead of water, I used two bottles of clam juice. Better than most restaurant chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was just ok for me. Not great not bad. The leeks from the leek soup stayed tough and was like biting into straw. Maybe I didn't have enough water leftover before adding it? The texture was off for me too. It was kind of grainy. I will look for another clam chowder recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Creamy, thick, and hearty... just the way a chowder should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Wonderful recipe thank you Cindy. Made a double recipe and handed it out to family members and they wanted more no leftovers. Will be on the weekly menu this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockeford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My family loved this chowder! I served it in bread bowls made from the San Francisco Sourdough Bread recipe on this site. The soup was easy to put together, and oh-so-good! I will definitely make this one again. Thanks, Cindy! It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Cabin, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was really good. I strongly suggest you add hardly any salt because the soup mix added plenty. Wait until the soup is finished cooking to add if any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this last night and I loved it it was really good family liked it to . definatly will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This has got to be the best clam chowder I ever tasted! Better than most restaurants on Cape Cod - I have paid $20 per quart for clam chowder base from one of those restaurants (to bring home to NY) - never again. I have already made it 3 times since I first tried it a few weeks ago. I am getting ready to make it again - my family can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States