Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made exactly as written. Hard to find leek soup, but worth the search. Don't try to substitute. Soup mix MADE the flavor. I am not a big fan of clam chowder, but this one changed my mind. It was beyond AWESOME. Hubby loved it too. Next time will double for more leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linandlarry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Hearty and delicious, definitely 5 star worthy or better. Only tweak I made was adding a rib of finely diced celery. Thanks Cindy for the fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I need to give this 50 starrs!!! This is the most amazing clam chowder I have ever tasted. Yummy, Easy and fast. I did add almost half a small jar of clam juice. It was totally amazing recipe my Family of 8 loved this and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
The Knorr Leek Soup mix is hard to find - I googled and found it at a nearby store I seldom frequent. It is an essential component! Another reviewer suggested adding 1 tsp thyme - if you do so, use 1/2 tsp because it contributes a strong flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was delicious! I was so excited to find leek soup mix just to try this recipe. The only thing I did different was add a rib of celery and I used frozen hash browns because I didn't have potatoes. I will make this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Not "clammy" enough for me although everyone else loved it. I made it exactly as written except omitted the carrots--in my mind carrots do not belong in clam chowder. Does not need any additional salt. And for some reason it was overly sweet; don't know why. I think I'll add a 3rd can of clams next time and some celery. UPDATE: I've made this twice since the original review. I doubled the clams and sauteed some celery with the potatoes. First time--still too sweet. Third time is the charm I guess. I used regular half & half instead of the non-fat and voila--the sweetness was gone. Wonderful chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Made this and it's awesome, quick and easy. Although I like more of a clam taste, so I am going to make it with double the clams next time, just to try. But overall, this is a fantastic soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowfoxjen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is easy & great clam chowder. My family love's it. I use fat free half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This recipe rocked! The only problem I had was I could not find dry leek soup mix for the life of me so I had to improvise by using a creamy potato soup mix but it still came out great! I made it for my family and some friends and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This soup was absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States