Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This soup was absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Good! I used one less potato because mine were large and I didn't want that much soup and made substitutions because of my BF's diet restrictions- fat free half and half and turkey bacon. Other than that I followed the recipe. A little disappointed that it wasn't very clammy, even with boiling the potatoes in clam juice. I may add extra clams next time. But it was tasty nonetheless and not too terribly difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This truly was awesome! I don't like to rate recipes unless I make them exactly as written, and this recipes is great, just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
6 stars! Did the recipe exact. If you like clam chowder at all, this recipe is easy and more than delicious. Next time maybe a little less bacon (2 or 3 strips less), and if you REALLY like a lot of clam, add 1 more can of clams. Thank you for this keeper of a meal. Searved with sourdough strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclechic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Cindy.....You da woman! This truly is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I didn't care for this. Something was just off with the flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Didn't taste very clammy, even with the addition of clam juice. The five potatoes called for were way too many. This turned out more like a potato/bacon chowder. It was still good- just didn't taste like clam chowder. Omitted the carrots. Took 90 minutes to prepare and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Great chowder! I only used 5 strips of bacon, mostly fat free 1/2 & 1/2 and instead of water, I used two bottles of clam juice. Better than most restaurant chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was just ok for me. Not great not bad. The leeks from the leek soup stayed tough and was like biting into straw. Maybe I didn't have enough water leftover before adding it? The texture was off for me too. It was kind of grainy. I will look for another clam chowder recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Creamy, thick, and hearty... just the way a chowder should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States