Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
O M G it's sooo good! That's all I have to say...thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
So yummy! cooked potatoes in clam juice, added celery, used knors leek, and a little less bacon just because I do not love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly as written. This was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I loved it because it wasn't too clammy. My boyfriend liked it but wanted it more clammy! I will try with clam juice next time for his benefit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have been looking for a clam chowder recipe. This one is the best. My family and I love it. I have made it several times and its a winner every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This won me rave reviews from my Oregon coast neighbors! One of them is a champion chowder contest title holder, and he begged me for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by panagiotapappas
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe and really easy! I used pre-cooked bacon and used canola oil and 3tbls of butter to saute the carrots, potatoes, celery and onion (I added two stalks of celery and 1 small minced onion). My whole family loved it and it made a good sized batch. Also, I used low fat half and half and nobody could tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panagiotapappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Yum! I tried to combine this recipe with the Newport Clam Chowder recipe, since both were rated so high. I used 4 strips of hickory bacon, 1 onion, 3 ribs of celery, 1 package of leek soup mix (instead of two), and whole milk in place of half and half. I also took the advice to use clam juice in place of water, and since I had some seafood stock on hand, I used only one jar of clam juice with corn starch to thicken instead of flour. Total potatoes used: about 3/4 lb, white and black pepper and salt to taste. So good! The taste definitely improved after letting it set for a few hours. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Excellent and easy! Next time I'll make the day before so the flavors can meld together better since it tasted even better the second day. I might add another can of clams as well. Didn't use the bacon as we don't eat it here, but didn't take away from the great flavor. Definitely a fall favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States