Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was awesome!!! My husband being from Florida said it was the best he's ever eaten and he is a picky eater. I could not find the leek pkg's so I used a large box of potato soup with leek and only 1/2 of the half and half. I am making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My boyfriend and I absolutely love this. The first time, it was too salty when I made it. So this time I added a little extra clam juice and left out the additional salt all together. The salt from the bacon and Leek soup mix was more than enough. I added about a tablespoon of pepper though and it was perfect. Served with Italian bread for dipping. My boyfriend asked me to put in extra bacon next time, and I will be adding celery as welll to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Really good! The bread bowl was fun. My boyfriend made this and we both enjoyed it but did agree that it needed afew more clams, or potatos if you prefer to thicken it up a bit. Great for a rainy day with a good beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Can't say enough about this! Delicious! Definitely a new winter favorite in this house. We made it just like the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My husband and son love this so much I pretty much have to make it every week! It is the most requested recipe for clam chowder that I get...just wonderful! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosic, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This recipe was ok. I have others I prefer. :) but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
So amazing! For myself I would leave out some bacon, but everyone else love love loved it. This was the first course for my Thanksgiving feast, and the only thing I changed was the soup mix. I couldn't find leek, I used a pack of Vegetable Side Mix and a pack of onion soup mix. So easy and delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I won a cookoff with this recipe and have had hundreds of people ask for the recipe. I added a couple of things to really spice it up. Cream cheese and diced jalapenos made this a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent! Made it the other night - absolutely loved it! So did my boyfriend - super easy - super quick and absolutely delicious!!!! Might try the 2 bottles of clam juice - but don't really see the need to change this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Really great recipe, and easy! I'll never buy canned again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States