Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Cindy - this truly was Awesome as the title implies. My family really enjoyed it and all had second helpings. I was a little uncertain about how many potatoes (mine were rather small, new potatoes). It was wonderful made exactly as the recipe directs. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Thanks so much, Cindy!! As suggested I did use clam juice cooking the potatoes. My husband, who doesn't like cream soups, RAVED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
It was a pretty good soup, my family liked it. It didn't have enough clam taste to me and I added extra can of chopped clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
The use of the leek soup mix was fantastic. With the addition of another can of whole baby clams this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by playsindirt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My husband makes Clam Chowder every winter. This time he incorporated this recipe into his Maybe it was the addition of the Knorr Leek Soup that put this over the top. Beyond EXCELLENT!!! Thank you so much, Cindy!!! We just couldn't get enough of it, glad he about doubled the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Love this very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Just as the title says this is AWESOME CLAM CHOWDER! I took the advice of Cindy and others and cooked the potatoes (which I peeled due to personal preference) in clam juice instead of water. The only other changes I made were to add in 3 stalks of diced celery with the potaotes and carrots, just because I wanted to, lol, and upped the clams to 3 cans. This soup smelled great while cooking and really tastes amazing! All of the flavors blended perfectly! This is going into the winter soup rotation, for sure~YUM! Thanks for posting/sharing this, Cindy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was an awesome and easy recipe! Even my boyfriend really liked it, and he actually doesn't really care for clam chowder. The bacon and potatoes add more flavor and heartiness. Thanks Cindy - I live in Pensacola too! The only thing I may try next time is using fresh steamed clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
It finally got cold on the east coast and this was the perfect soup to make. I took other reviewers advice and cooked the potatoes&carrots in clam juice not only from the cans of clams but also 1 bottle of clam juice. I t was fantastic. I have already shared this recipe with friends and can't recommend it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States