Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this clam chowder. I took someone else's advice and used bottled clam juice instead of water. I also used cream instead of milk, along with Yukon Gold Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Absolutely fabulous--the leek soup really put this over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Cindy - this truly was Awesome as the title implies. My family really enjoyed it and all had second helpings. I was a little uncertain about how many potatoes (mine were rather small, new potatoes). It was wonderful made exactly as the recipe directs. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Thanks so much, Cindy!! As suggested I did use clam juice cooking the potatoes. My husband, who doesn't like cream soups, RAVED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
It was a pretty good soup, my family liked it. It didn't have enough clam taste to me and I added extra can of chopped clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
The use of the leek soup mix was fantastic. With the addition of another can of whole baby clams this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by playsindirt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My husband makes Clam Chowder every winter. This time he incorporated this recipe into his Maybe it was the addition of the Knorr Leek Soup that put this over the top. Beyond EXCELLENT!!! Thank you so much, Cindy!!! We just couldn't get enough of it, glad he about doubled the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Love this very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Just as the title says this is AWESOME CLAM CHOWDER! I took the advice of Cindy and others and cooked the potatoes (which I peeled due to personal preference) in clam juice instead of water. The only other changes I made were to add in 3 stalks of diced celery with the potaotes and carrots, just because I wanted to, lol, and upped the clams to 3 cans. This soup smelled great while cooking and really tastes amazing! All of the flavors blended perfectly! This is going into the winter soup rotation, for sure~YUM! Thanks for posting/sharing this, Cindy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States