Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made this in 2 hours like it said it would. but it was well worth the effort and wait. It was so easy to make following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Really liked, would like more of a fish taste but will alter recipe to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmieYum

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Excellent chowder, being in New Zealand, I was unable to get clams but used fresh mussels instead, delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Deserves the "awesome" name in its title. Substituted a parsnip for the potatoes, added an extra can of clams, used chicken broth instead of water, and only 1 pkg of leek soup. Great flavor and I lived in Boston for a number of years. Thanks Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
So good. I could not find the leek soup in 2 stores so I added a potato soup mix and fresh leeks instead and some frozen corn. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
WOW! This recipe was exactly what I was looking for, for that perfect fall night! I followed the recipe exactly as stated, and cannot say I'd change a thing. PERFECT just the way it is. Thank you for such an easy, yet satisfying chowder recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Made this as directed and loved it! It was very good and full of flavor. Saved this one and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I have made this recipe so many times exactly as it was posted and it is absolutely amazing! My friends that have eaten it at my house have nicknamed it "crack soup", they say after one bite you are addicted!!! I usually serve it in a bread bowl and there are never any leftovers. Thanks Cindy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This simple chowder is wonderful. First time that I tried it, Mrs. Knorr's Vegetable soup was used because it was in the pantry. It was wonderful. I have since made it with leek soup and once doubled it with one package of each. All turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Watson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe was just great! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States