Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yum!!! Perfect for a rainy Dec. night. My family loved this and it was very easy to make. The only thing that I would do different next time is find a way to cut the salt. It was a little to salty and I did not add any. The is plenty in the bacon and the dry soup mix though. Also, I thought that it needed more potatoes but that is just because I like my chowder full of chunks of potatoes. If you really like clams you will definitely want to add more. Thanks. We'll do this again and I am looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
So delicious. I made a pot of this chowder for dinner and thought I would have leftovers for the week- no way! It was so good we ate every last drop. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
OMG...if i could give this more stars I would....I made homemade bread bowls and served this chowder in them.....my hubby and I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this recipe!!!!!...Thanks for Sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine A. Jimenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Thank You Cindy for this great recipe. Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is a very hearty chowder, really warms the soul! And Cindy, you're right...the whole family adored it! I would recommend that you don't add any salt...the bacon and the soup mix make it plenty salty, wait until serving to taste test then add salt if needed. I put in one package of soup mix, blended it and added part of the other, I guess about a half, until it tasted right to me. Thank you Cindy for posting this delicious and easy clam chowder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Amazing. With these ingredients, I think it'd be hard to have it taste bad. I had undersized cans of clams, so mine wasn't very clam-my, but the bacon taste filled the void. I used chicken broth to cook the potatoes, which might have made mine a little saltier. I used celery instead of carrots. I'd like to try it with whole milk - I don't think it would lose anything, considering how flavorful it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
very good and fairly easy for a week night- may add more clams next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
We just finished eating our first batch of this and it was truly awesome. I did not have the extra clam juice and the potatoes softened a bit too much, so it tasted more like potato soup than clam chowder. Next time I'll ad more clam and omit the bacon. I used FF half-and-half, like many of the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Absolutly delish! I am giving 4 stars because I thought there could have been more of a clam flavor. I think swapping the water for clam juice would be best. Other than that we loved this recipe. I got mini bread bowls from the bakery and served the soup in them. DH and I both ate a bread bowl and an extra serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Well Cindy you did it again... this was SO good. I threw in a bottle of clam juice cause it was sitting aroung and i used more potatoes. So simple and perfect for a cool evening. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States