Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Being an elder and lazy, I used prefried and crumbled bacon (SAMs Club) 16 oz sliced carrots from frozen food section and on low card, no potatoes. Added 1 cup diced celery at last few minutes for a mild crunch. This is so good and obviously versatile that next time will sub clams with shrimp...now shrimp bisque or lobster..now lobster bisque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was very good. I added salt and pepper while potatoes and carrots were cooking, but this was a little bit too salty. I would eliminate that step next time. I am lactose intolerant, so used lactose free milk instead of the half and half. It was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! It was easy and it didn't take much time. I took the advice of other reviewers and cooked the potatoes and carrots in all clam juice instead of adding water. The only thing I would do differently is add one more can of clams. Nevertheless I give it five stars, The leek soup is a must! I couldn't find it anywhere except Meijer supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This soup was a huge hit. I also took Cindy's suggestion and made paninis with sourdough, hamd and swiss cheese. Really turned out to be a great dinner. I had to vary the recipe though not by choice. My grocery store didn't cary the leek soup mix so I used fresh leeks, diced and them with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebrattons

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Crescent Springs, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Just made this for the superbowl. 5* to you Cindy, I love it. Delane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Crosby
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was delicious thank you for sharing. We added a little onion and served it in a sourdough bread bowl. = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this clam chowder. I took someone else's advice and used bottled clam juice instead of water. I also used cream instead of milk, along with Yukon Gold Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Absolutely fabulous--the leek soup really put this over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Cindy - this truly was Awesome as the title implies. My family really enjoyed it and all had second helpings. I was a little uncertain about how many potatoes (mine were rather small, new potatoes). It was wonderful made exactly as the recipe directs. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States