Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
O M G it's sooo good! That's all I have to say...thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
So yummy! cooked potatoes in clam juice, added celery, used knors leek, and a little less bacon just because I do not love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly as written. This was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I loved it because it wasn't too clammy. My boyfriend liked it but wanted it more clammy! I will try with clam juice next time for his benefit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have been looking for a clam chowder recipe. This one is the best. My family and I love it. I have made it several times and its a winner every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This won me rave reviews from my Oregon coast neighbors! One of them is a champion chowder contest title holder, and he begged me for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by panagiotapappas
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe and really easy! I used pre-cooked bacon and used canola oil and 3tbls of butter to saute the carrots, potatoes, celery and onion (I added two stalks of celery and 1 small minced onion). My whole family loved it and it made a good sized batch. Also, I used low fat half and half and nobody could tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panagiotapappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Yum! I tried to combine this recipe with the Newport Clam Chowder recipe, since both were rated so high. I used 4 strips of hickory bacon, 1 onion, 3 ribs of celery, 1 package of leek soup mix (instead of two), and whole milk in place of half and half. I also took the advice to use clam juice in place of water, and since I had some seafood stock on hand, I used only one jar of clam juice with corn starch to thicken instead of flour. Total potatoes used: about 3/4 lb, white and black pepper and salt to taste. So good! The taste definitely improved after letting it set for a few hours. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Excellent and easy! Next time I'll make the day before so the flavors can meld together better since it tasted even better the second day. I might add another can of clams as well. Didn't use the bacon as we don't eat it here, but didn't take away from the great flavor. Definitely a fall favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States