Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great chowder and so easy. I did follow Cindy's recommendation and used 2 bottles of clam juice to cook the potatoes and carrots. Loved this recipe....thanks Cindy! One more thing, I used only 3 potatoes and diced them into fairly small cubes and I will probably use another can or two of clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
AMAZING.. i added green onion, corn, yellow onion and bay scallops to this...the bacon adds a smokey taste..combined with chunky clams and scallops.. the leek soup mix thickens this chowder lovely.. i actually used only a pint of half and half and added whole milk.. this recipe is WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
OMG! Family swears this is the best recipe for clam chowder EVER! I add a tad of caynne just cause i love a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I just made this again! Sooo delicious! Husband and son could not get enough!! THANK YOU CINDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Highland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was awesome!!! My husband being from Florida said it was the best he's ever eaten and he is a picky eater. I could not find the leek pkg's so I used a large box of potato soup with leek and only 1/2 of the half and half. I am making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My boyfriend and I absolutely love this. The first time, it was too salty when I made it. So this time I added a little extra clam juice and left out the additional salt all together. The salt from the bacon and Leek soup mix was more than enough. I added about a tablespoon of pepper though and it was perfect. Served with Italian bread for dipping. My boyfriend asked me to put in extra bacon next time, and I will be adding celery as welll to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Really good! The bread bowl was fun. My boyfriend made this and we both enjoyed it but did agree that it needed afew more clams, or potatos if you prefer to thicken it up a bit. Great for a rainy day with a good beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Can't say enough about this! Delicious! Definitely a new winter favorite in this house. We made it just like the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My husband and son love this so much I pretty much have to make it every week! It is the most requested recipe for clam chowder that I get...just wonderful! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosic, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This recipe was ok. I have others I prefer. :) but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States