Cindi's Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I made this vegetarian using scrambled tofu and marinating it with the cabbage mix. The eggrolls were a huge hit at a recent potluck. It is time comsuming to roll your own, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Wow these were so good! I have never made egg rolls before. They were time consuming. But worth it. I used bagged coleslaw mix instead of shredding the cabbage. I kept everything else the same. I made them with Chinese Happy Family, from this site. I know I will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
These were good. I added in some beansprouts and made some with the ground pork and some with just the vegetable mixture. I'll definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
tried making egg rolls for the first time,,,,and they came out GREAT-------thank you,,everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
these are wonderful - my wife just could not get enough of them! they are much better than anything i have gotten at a restaurant! taste great the next day as the recipe makes quite a few of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Italy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This one I found a whole lot better. I do say use the bag slaw mix, shaves off a bunch a time. There was something missing, don't know what it is yet, but something none the less. All in all, in this is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I never made egg rolls before, so I expected some problems. The only problem I had was that the first batch unrolled when I put them in the hot oil. I found that when I put some water on the wrapper near the end of the roll, they stayed together beautifully. My husband raved over these. I used salad shrimp that I chopped in the food chopper. I also used bag cole slaw mix and added some onion and garlic. Really a great recipe. Thank you Cindi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Excellent receipe. However, I did change it just a bit. I left out the ginger root, and added a heaping tsp of brown sugar to the molasses, soy sauce, and corn starch. I also bought pre shredded cabbage and carrots to save time. Very easy receipe and will share it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
These were excellent. I put about a half an inch of oil in a frying pan and just kept turning them since I did not have deep fryer. they turned out really well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States