Cindi's Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Everyone loved them! These are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I have made these several times, and while I admit they are not like the ones in my favorite chinese restuarant, they ARE very good, and the most important thing, my family, including all 7 grand children in ages from 3 to 16 LOVE them, I have to make a double batch just so they can take some home with them. They are easy, yummy, and well worth the LITTLE bit of work involved, which takes no time at all---Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grayling, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
These are delicious! I have a housefull of picky eaters and we all devoured these! I made mine vegetarian and substituted 2C bean sprouts for 2C of the cabbage mixture. YUM! Thanks Cindi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I don't know where Cindi lives that these egg rolls are better than the ones in Chinese restaurants. These are good but not THAT GOOD. I'm in New York where there are plenty of good Asian restaurants. The eggrolls are good but nothing impressive. I baked mine at 375 degrees for about 15 minutes (to cut down on the fat). The Baked Pork Spring Rolls on this site are fabulous if you really want something to compare to the restaurant rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
These are pretty good. I have to say that green pepper does not belong in egg rolls and I certainly would advise against using them here (has anyone ever had a chinese egg roll with green peppers in them?). Instead of the molasses (I was out) I substituted a nice teriyaki sauce. Came out well and my family enjoyed them but if I rated this recipe with the addition of the green pepper, the rating would have been much lower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Just made these. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I made these for an office luncheon and everyone loved them (including me!). I used minced celery instead of bell pepper, and like cookinme, I used bagged cole slaw. I didn't have molasses so substituted brown sugar and added Chinese Five Spice in lieu of the ginger. Great recipe. Thanks Cindi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Oh my goodness. I have never liked Egg rolls but my culinary arts class made these today for a chinese dinner. I am going to make them at home. I could not believe how good they were - We used Pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
While eating the egg roll I felt like I was actually eating a meat pie, I prefer more cabbage and sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I'm sorry but these were not to our taste at all. I had a strange feeling about adding green pepper and should've left them out. I like peppers, but don't think they belonged here. Nobody would eat these, we had to order pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States