Cindi's Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These were very yummy! I did make slight changes. I used a bag of coleslaw mix and left out the pork and the green pepper. Will definitely make these again. I did have a minor problem with my first (test) one. It didn't want to stay together. This was solved by brushing an egg wash on the finale loose end. The rest came out perfect! **Update** I finally made these with pork. I used about 3/4 pound ground pork (still omitted the green pepper). Everyone LOVED them. Served with Sweet and Sour Sauce II (from this site), they were declared the best egg rolls ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Delicious egg rolls! I did make a few changes. I didn't use the pork, which we don't like and I didn't add the pepper strips per a few of the reviews. Otherwise I kept everything else exactly the same. These are fast and easy and a definite keeper in my house. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
We enjoyed these. I made these vegetarian and left out the green pepper and everyone thought they were very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These are great and the freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These egg rolls are so good, my family loves them. I make them with chicken because I always have that on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great! I left out the bell pepper, but followed everthing else as as written. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I use ground chicken, instead of pork. These were soooo hard to stop eating. We all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Bake them at 400 degrees for 7-10 min. Spray pan then add egg rolls and spray them too before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Excellent!This is a great recipe for egg rolls, easy to make and taste great. Next time I will try chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
The first time I made these and it was a learning experience---Must not overfill the wrappers and must roll them pretty tightly with a little water to seal the ends also the oil must be the proper temperature or else they will fry too long and taste greasy (like my first try). After learning from our mistakes the second time we made these, they were great!!!! ..and the coleslaw mix works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States