Cindi's Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was the !st egg roll recipe I ever used, I made few adjustments to these 2nd and 3rd time around, omitted green pepper, used brown sugar in place of molasses. Used 12-14 oz classic coleslaw, broccoli slaw and bean sprout bags all found in produce section and mixed them all together (saved prep time and we prefer more of the veggie "crunch") (The wrappers are in produce section I buy 2 packs. makes 42 rolls ) Added more soy sauce and no cornstarch, I don't drain the small amount of pork fat and seems they hold together better and adds a little more flavor. I add 1.5 to 2 Tablespoons filling in wrap and dab a small amount water on end to hold together.These are also great served with Hot mustard! After cooling them down I freeze them they reheat easily in the oven and maintain the crunch. Thanks Cindi for sharing your recipe was a wonderful inspiration to a food I didn't know could be made at home so easily!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Awesome eggrolls. Easy recipe. Family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These are incredible. They are completely work all the prep work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were very good. My brother asks me to bring them to every family gathering now. I used bagged coleslaw mix and left out the green pepper simply because I don't like it, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These are great! My first attempt at egg rolls. It was fun. I didn't have molasses, so I used 1 tsp of brown sugar. I also baked mine at 425 for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by HisAnomaly
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I minced my cabbage. I should have kept it shredded. That being said, these were delicious. Easy to make and flavorful. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisAnomaly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made these without meat. Husband even commented how good they were! I used the microwave to cook the vegetables slightly...to cut back on prep time and the oil content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really quite good! It's quite a lot of work, but not quite as complicated as I thought it would be. I wouldn't do these often, but I would definately use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very good recipe, even if I did make my own modifications. :) I'm not a fan of bell peppers and I didn't have cabbage on hand, so I used finely chopped celery instead, lots of soy sauce and powdered ginger.. finally I used brown sugar instead of molasses. These were so juicy and tasty they didn't need dipping sauce, they were perfect on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made these Egg Rolls for a Bridal Shower and everyone loved them. I used Thai Chili Sauce to dip them into. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niema

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States