Cindi's Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Fantastic. I made half with the ground pork and the other half vegan with tofu. I also added a small can of sliced mushrooms and a handful of fresh bean sprouts. Other than that, I followed it exactly. They came out sooo fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are soooo yummy! I used ground chicken, and added about 1/2 tsp. of chinese 5 spice and some soy sauce to the meat while it cooked. I also added a bit of soy sauce to the veggies while they were stir-frying. Best egg rolls ever! Thanks, Cindi! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherisseK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Bloody excellent!! I rate this really highly. Perfect balance of everything. Lovely aroma and complex taste. Couldn't have been better. I just couldn't find the egg roll wrappers anywhere and ended up using rice wrappers which kind of split and fell apart. Didn't matter, licked the plate clean anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was the !st egg roll recipe I ever used, I made few adjustments to these 2nd and 3rd time around, omitted green pepper, used brown sugar in place of molasses. Used 12-14 oz classic coleslaw, broccoli slaw and bean sprout bags all found in produce section and mixed them all together (saved prep time and we prefer more of the veggie "crunch") (The wrappers are in produce section I buy 2 packs. makes 42 rolls ) Added more soy sauce and no cornstarch, I don't drain the small amount of pork fat and seems they hold together better and adds a little more flavor. I add 1.5 to 2 Tablespoons filling in wrap and dab a small amount water on end to hold together.These are also great served with Hot mustard! After cooling them down I freeze them they reheat easily in the oven and maintain the crunch. Thanks Cindi for sharing your recipe was a wonderful inspiration to a food I didn't know could be made at home so easily!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Awesome eggrolls. Easy recipe. Family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These are incredible. They are completely work all the prep work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were very good. My brother asks me to bring them to every family gathering now. I used bagged coleslaw mix and left out the green pepper simply because I don't like it, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These are great! My first attempt at egg rolls. It was fun. I didn't have molasses, so I used 1 tsp of brown sugar. I also baked mine at 425 for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by HisAnomaly
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I minced my cabbage. I should have kept it shredded. That being said, these were delicious. Easy to make and flavorful. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisAnomaly

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States