Cindi's Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe as written except I used a package of raw coleslaw cabbage. I also nixed the green pepper as since we don't like it and it seemed like it didn't belong. This cut my prep time which is always a plus. Otherwise, it was "as written". I was so pleasantly surprised when everything came out perfectly. I served this with "Sweet and Sour Sauce I" from this site. It was divine and since I had help rolling them it was done in no time. Pretty simple recipe. Will definitely this make again. I'll add more veggies and a little mushroom too, next time. Its a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
First time making egg rolls and we loved them. We baked them at 400 f for about 7 minutes each side since we don't have a deep fryer. These also taste fine cold, I had two on the way to work (easy to grab and go). If anyone is wondering, the egg roll wrappers are in the produce section of the grocery store we go to. Thanks for the wonderful recipe and opening our eyes to the world of egg roll making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I've made these several times and the whole extended family loves them! Even my 87 yr. old Dad was convinced to eat them with sweet and sour, not ketchup. I am making a double batch this weekend. I have never varied from the recipe, but need to try the shrimp. Sounds just as wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I think this recipe would be fine if 2 things were followed. #1 Do NOT listen to ANY reviews suggesting Chinese 5 Spice. Who in their right mind (obviously me ) would put Cinamon in Egg Rolls? Second #2 Do not overcook the cabbage. Should only be a couple of mins. ,otherwise the mixture has too much liquid. Like a fool, I doubled the first batch. Now I have 40 Cinamon Pork Egg Rolls. I think you should follow the original recipe the first time & shoul be fine. 5 Stars because it was MY fault. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Wow!, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good recipe! The rolls were easy to make. I found an instructional video on youtube and it made it much easier than I thought. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We made this with some leftover pork sausages and instead of using the larger sized egg role wrapper, all I had was the small ones so we made them the size of rangoons. Sorry to say, but the hubby and I ate the whole batch. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4lotr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
my hubby liked these. I used coleslaw in stead of shredded cabbage. I also used a red onion and a whole small green pepper. I baked them. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I enjoyed these pork egg rolls. I omitted the green bell pepper because I have never seen an egg roll with that as one of the ingredients. Do not be afraid that you are getting too much cabbage because when it cooks down, you want to make sure you still have plenty of vegetable to balance the meet. We served ours with a little store bought sweet and sour sauce and really enjoyed our egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My DH and DS don't like egg rolls, but they loved these. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States