Cindi's Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Wow!, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good recipe! The rolls were easy to make. I found an instructional video on youtube and it made it much easier than I thought. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We made this with some leftover pork sausages and instead of using the larger sized egg role wrapper, all I had was the small ones so we made them the size of rangoons. Sorry to say, but the hubby and I ate the whole batch. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4lotr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
my hubby liked these. I used coleslaw in stead of shredded cabbage. I also used a red onion and a whole small green pepper. I baked them. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I enjoyed these pork egg rolls. I omitted the green bell pepper because I have never seen an egg roll with that as one of the ingredients. Do not be afraid that you are getting too much cabbage because when it cooks down, you want to make sure you still have plenty of vegetable to balance the meet. We served ours with a little store bought sweet and sour sauce and really enjoyed our egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My DH and DS don't like egg rolls, but they loved these. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Fantastic. I made half with the ground pork and the other half vegan with tofu. I also added a small can of sliced mushrooms and a handful of fresh bean sprouts. Other than that, I followed it exactly. They came out sooo fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are soooo yummy! I used ground chicken, and added about 1/2 tsp. of chinese 5 spice and some soy sauce to the meat while it cooked. I also added a bit of soy sauce to the veggies while they were stir-frying. Best egg rolls ever! Thanks, Cindi! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherisseK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Bloody excellent!! I rate this really highly. Perfect balance of everything. Lovely aroma and complex taste. Couldn't have been better. I just couldn't find the egg roll wrappers anywhere and ended up using rice wrappers which kind of split and fell apart. Didn't matter, licked the plate clean anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States