Cincinnati Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Yumm, very good and very easy to make. We'll be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning2Cook87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
No, it's not Cincinnati chili. I was born and raised in Cincinnati, but it is good. It is a lot sweeter than Cincinnati chili. I used it as a chili dog sauce and it worked real good. I used it over spaghetti, and it was also good that way. I just left out the kidney beans because I wanted to use it as a chili dog sauce. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
this so good and quick. the tomato soup makes it just a tad sweet. looking forward to putting the leftovers on pasta. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was good but very sweet. A little hot sauce balances it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is a good recipe, however normally you do not brown Cincinnati Chili..it should boiled in the broth..this is great on top of spaghetti with chopped onions, red kidney beans and piles of cheddar cheese..some like it with oyster crackers as well ! A family favorite !! If you check your grocery there is also a pack mix for Cincinnati Style chili..thats great as well..usually around the packs for roasts, marinades..spice packs...This heats great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Good chili--pretty much like I make usually, but I don't use the tomato soup. In no way is it Cincy chili, however. Tasty, but nothing like Cincinnati Skyline, or even, dare I breathe the name...Gold Star. If you want Cincinnati Chili, you've gotta do Skyline. And cheese. Lots and lots of cheese. Finely shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOSETRAX75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Interesting recipe using tomato soup instead of tomato sauce or diced tomatoes. I felt like the soup made the chili way too sweet for my family's tastes. To try to add a little more actual tomatoes,I added a can of diced tomatoes. Also, the cinnamon was way too powerful for my family- they didn't even notice the "hot" spice, just the cinnamon! I liked it, but the family did not, so it won't be on our menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AYMEZEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
A good quick chili. Next time I make it, I will not add as much cinnamon, but that is for my own taste. Family all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I Didn't think it tasted like real Cincinnati Chili. However, for a regular chili it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Great recipe. Very fast and easy. My kids loved it and would like to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States