Cincinnati Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This tastes surprisingly like my favorite Skyline Chili...if only it were as convenient as my local chili parlor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Excellent! I've never had chili in Cincinnati (only heard about it from my husband), but this is a great recipe. Very unusual and delicious, and wonderful on spaghetti with cheese and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
I grew up in Cincinnati but have lived in Atlanta for the past 4+ years of my life. I've been trying to find a good recipe for Cincinnati chili to address my all-too-often cravings. I've finally found one. Thanks for submitting it. I've even given it to friends back home and they use it as well. That certainly speaks well for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
The only thing that prevents this from being authentic Cincinnati chili is that it tastes WAY BETTER than anything you get in the chili parlors! This is absolutely delicious, and you MUST try it 'Cincinnati' style: served over spaghetti and topped with grated cheddar cheese. We call it a three-way in Cincinnati. You'll call it your new best friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This recipe might be too spicy for children, but you never know! It is a delicious recipe! I used a can of diced Italian style tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and I also added 1 cup of V8 juice. I also added finely chopped celery, green pepper and mushrooms. I reduced the beef broth by 1/2 cup and substituted with perked coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
I was born in raised in Cincinnati .and after 20 years in the Army and over 35 years total in FoodService,this is still a classic and one of the best I have seen( Chili is my favorite meal)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
The family and friends loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Excellent, my family really enjoyed it. It's so easy and tasty. It is sure to be a recipe in my house for those "chilly" nights for a long time. Thanks for sharing it with me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
I've been looking for a recipe to match Skylines and this is the one!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
I had my wife's family over for dinner and they are all from Cincinnati and loved this chili! Just as good as Skyline they said. I simmered the chili for 3 hours the first day and then refrigerated over night and then simmered again for two hours before serving. Had to get that great smell in the house before they showed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States