Cincinnati Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This recipe might be too spicy for children, but you never know! It is a delicious recipe! I used a can of diced Italian style tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and I also added 1 cup of V8 juice. I also added finely chopped celery, green pepper and mushrooms. I reduced the beef broth by 1/2 cup and substituted with perked coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
I grew up in Cincinnati but have lived in Atlanta for the past 4+ years of my life. I've been trying to find a good recipe for Cincinnati chili to address my all-too-often cravings. I've finally found one. Thanks for submitting it. I've even given it to friends back home and they use it as well. That certainly speaks well for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
I was born in raised in Cincinnati .and after 20 years in the Army and over 35 years total in FoodService,this is still a classic and one of the best I have seen( Chili is my favorite meal)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
The family and friends loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Excellent, my family really enjoyed it. It's so easy and tasty. It is sure to be a recipe in my house for those "chilly" nights for a long time. Thanks for sharing it with me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Excellent! I've never had chili in Cincinnati (only heard about it from my husband), but this is a great recipe. Very unusual and delicious, and wonderful on spaghetti with cheese and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This tastes surprisingly like my favorite Skyline Chili...if only it were as convenient as my local chili parlor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
I've been looking for a recipe to match Skylines and this is the one!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
The only thing that prevents this from being authentic Cincinnati chili is that it tastes WAY BETTER than anything you get in the chili parlors! This is absolutely delicious, and you MUST try it 'Cincinnati' style: served over spaghetti and topped with grated cheddar cheese. We call it a three-way in Cincinnati. You'll call it your new best friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Pretty good. Suprprisingly kid-friendly, even though it has a little "bite"! Its another style of chili, served over pasta with cheddar cheese. My husband isnt a big chili eater so didnt enjoy this much but the kids and I indulged. Served with Corn fritters! I liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States