Cincinnati Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Excellent. I added a little salt, pepper, and sugar to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was not a favorite in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christenk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This must be an acquired taste. We did not care for the blend of spices. I am from the west coast and like spicy sauces. My hubby is from N.Dakota and likes bland sauces. Neither of us could eat this. It was just weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My husband LOVES this recipe! Make it twice a month. It freezes very well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My family loved this. I did make some changes though. I boiled the beef in the broth, first of all, to make it more authentic. The onions, I chopped and sprinkled fresh over the top. And instead of using regular spaghetti, I used angel hair spaghetti. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was delicious. Of course, my all-time favorite food is anything with a Mexican mole sauce. This tasted like mole. If you don't like mole, you probably won't like this. But, I thought it had amazing depth. I love the way you eat it and wonder, what was that flavor!?! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I thought this was just ok.It was my first time trying cincinnati chili so I had nothing to compare it to.It reminded me of spaghetti sauce and I kept thinking it should be sweeter or something.My husband thought it was a little bland.I won't make it again but it was fun trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Unusual..Did not like this at first but it grew on us. Woll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this weeks ago, and it still makes me sick thinking about it. The worst thing I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States