Cincinnati Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was great. Froze half of it and can't wait to eat the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
A very good recipe. I loved the flavor of this chili. To add more "kick" to it, try adding hot sauce. We also served this with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I grew up with this dish called three ways. My dad was from Cincinnati so i say this is a real dish of the City. We would just get a good brand of canned chili or left over chili and go from there. It is always yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Items missing from recipe as published: MUST include salt (~1tsp or to taste) MUST drain fat from cooked meat Make those two simply alterations and you'll have fantastic Cincinnati style spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Love this recipe. I've made this and served it over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Wonderful. So different than TX chili, and I personally prefer the flavor. The only changes I made were to halve the recipe and increase the cinnamon and chili powder. But those changes are not necessary. Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The flavor is dead on, amazing. The texture, as many have noted is not, but this is a very easy fix. Don't brown the beef. Cook the onions, then add the liquid and the rest of the ingredients, stirring it all together. Bring it to a boil, then add the raw beef, reduce to a simmer. Break the meat up very throughly with a spatula..it will clump if you don't. Cover and cook the suggested time, and this will be exactly as it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was so-so. Tasted a little like Manwich (if I had to compare it to a flavour) - not a family favourite and won't make again. The cloves and allspice were a turn-off for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Being a huge Skyline fan and living in Colorado, my wife made this for me tonight following the recipe for the most part. She had me taste it and the flavor was great but the texture was wrong (chunky) so I used an immersion blender. It worked great and made the texture just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
LUV it. Nothing bad to say. This is an amazing recipe. Tru cincinnati chili... no, but the flavor is amazing and pretty darned close. Also, unless you are looking for a heart attack by cooking with the fat that comes with tru cincinnati - this is a great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabeach

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States