Cilantro and Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was a very tasty recipe. I had to eventually hide them because everyone was picking on them and I wouldn't have had any left over for supper. Thank you for a quick, devine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These were very tasty! It seemed like a lot of cilantro, and I was tempted to use less, but it cooked down to a lot less, and was the perfect amount. I also baked the potatoes, adding a bit of butter to the baking sheet. I fried the cilantro and garlic in about 2 Tbsp. butter. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I had really wanted this to be something different but was disappointed. Since I did take advice of others & didn't deep fry the potatoes I thought I'd give it another chance, but hubby said just delete it. He couldn't figure out why the cilantro was put in before the potatoes because he couldn't taste it at all. It was worth a try, but I'd deep fry the potatoes as stated because maybe this would taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I suck at cooking and was able to not ruin it. Tasted great and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I loved these! Husband thought they were good, not great. He thought they were too much like home fries. I baked the potatoes at 400 for 25-30 minutes. I cut back on the cilantro after reading the reviews, but I would have wanted more so will try it with the amount as written. I'd easily make them for company, maybe paired with the "Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Simple, yet very tasty. I baked them instead of frying. Added a little more garlic, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We made this along with another recipe on this site for Lebanese Garlic Sauce. The sauce did not come out (my fault) but the potatoes were amazing. I find that there is a little too much cilantro, you could probably 3/4 or half the amount and it would be good. Got a little mixed up with the 2 sets of oil, one for deep frying and the other for saute'ing. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe. Followed all the directions and I was very happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Good! After my first bite I thought, whoa needs salt! Then I read the recipe again, and what do you know, it does call for salt! I used a fair amount of it; I don't typically salt my food much but these potatoes seemed to need it. I too roasted my potato cubes instead of deep frying; they would have had a nicer colour from deep frying I think but that's not worth the hassle or extra calories. They did crisp up nicely during the quick pan-fry. These were not quite as yummy as shawarma restaurant potatoes but I liked them and would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I used this recipe a LONG time ago! It was a hit then and THANK HEAVENS for AllRecipes depository I've found it again. I added garlic, black pepper, dash of old bay marinated shrimp to the pan fry for a Baltimore spin! AWESOME :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States