Cilantro and Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I can only say WOW!! I love this spicy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
OMG this is sooo tasty! Yum! Too bad we can only go as high as 5 stars since this deserves at least 10! I've had this before, although without the cumin. I believe the first time I had it, it had some sort of hot pepper, perhaps jalapeno, added. This version is really, really, really good. I love this alongside barbecued steak. You can't beat the flavors! "Shukrahn" Lebanese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maryann
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I REALLY liked this recipe. I cut the potatoes and cooked them like you would fries and added a little more garlic tha called for after i tossed the fries in the garlic cilantro mix i sprinkled fresh ground garlic salt over them and tossed them again. It was wonderful! My husband was a little wary to try them but once he did, he LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I am Syrian and my mom makes these potatoes all the time. To prevent the potatoes from getting soggy, let the potatoes drain and cool completely--that way they'll be dry and won't become soggy when you add them to sauce. We don't use cumin or lemon juice, but add just a little olive oil when cooking the garlic/cilantro mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Great side dish and super easy! I baked my cut potatoes as another reviewer suggested for 20 minutes at 400 degrees. I sprinkled a little olive oil on them first. The lemon juice is good but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada Cowan-Ruhlen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
perfect side dish i have had this dish since i was very young, my mom always did it, since i am lebanese. enjoy it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Tastes great with a creamy garlic sauceas a dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
My husband went nuts over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Lerandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Enjoyed these potatoes very much. Instead of deep frying potatoes, I baked them in the oven then added them to the skillet with cilantro and garlic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
i stink at frying in oil (and i dont care for the taste), so i baked my potatoes instead at 400 for 25 min. then continued with the recipe. perfect! my two favorite flavors in one dish--could it be anymore delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anelastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States