Cilantro and Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I can only say WOW!! I love this spicy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Tooooo much cilantro. Even my boyfriend who loves cilantro said there was too much, and I only put half the amount the recipe called for. Yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
They were potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Enjoyed these potatoes very much. Instead of deep frying potatoes, I baked them in the oven then added them to the skillet with cilantro and garlic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
My family really liked these potatoes. My hubby loves cilantro, so this was perfect for him. I usually don't like cilantro because it has a "soapy" taste (and was concerned because this called for 2 cups!) but it didn't when I fixed it this way. I did alter the recipe a little, I cooked the cilantro and garlic in 1/4 c. olive oil in a large deep skillet and then added the potatoes and seasonings to the cilantro/garlic mix in the skillet, instead of deep frying the potatoes. Cooked them until tender, about 20 minutes. I didn't have lemon juice, so left it out. Turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I made these last night without the cumin; instead, I added ground coriander to really play up the flavor of the cilantro. This is really good when served with labaneh, sliced cucumbers, sliced tomatoes, good olives, and some warm pita bread for a light middle eastern supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I don't think I will make this again. I made it how it was told and it just didn't taste right to me. I didn't like the lemon with the potatoes. My family also asked me not to make them again. If I do make it again I will change some thing up. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
These were really good, nice combination of flavors. Serve immediately, or they will go soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
My husband went nuts over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Lerandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
OMG this is sooo tasty! Yum! Too bad we can only go as high as 5 stars since this deserves at least 10! I've had this before, although without the cumin. I believe the first time I had it, it had some sort of hot pepper, perhaps jalapeno, added. This version is really, really, really good. I love this alongside barbecued steak. You can't beat the flavors! "Shukrahn" Lebanese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States