Cilantro Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
What a surprise! It was very delicious and a nice side to our grilled chicken. I didn't use the lemon (dash) seasoning and it was fine. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Absolutely wonderful. I used what I had on hand: frozen corn (about 3 cups), a little yellow onion, and a regular tomato. I sauted the corn, onion, and garlic in 2 T butter and then added the tomato, jalepeno, cilantro (about a 1/4 bunch), chopped green onion, and lemon pepper and salt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eptrox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saluda, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I made this recipe as a side dish for a spicy beer can chicken, thinking it would be a nice combo of zip (taste) and cool (by serving it chilled). While I thought it would be an okay accompaniment, I had no idea it would be the hit that it was. Everyone who tried it ended up getting seconds. My husband voted it "a keeper"; he just asked that I saute' the onions a little longer next time as he's not a big fan of crunchy onions, preferring them softer. I only made one change to this recipe and that was to use frozen corn, which I "nuked" to thaw out before adding it to the other ingredients waiting in the skillet. The only reason was that it's not "corn season" yet, and I was too impatient to wait that long to give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
A great light side dish! Perfect served chilled. I grilled the ears of corn, added avocado and black-eyed peas, and took out the peppers and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Excellent side dish to our enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Delicious salad. I sauted the corn (after boiling the ears of corn and cutting off cob), red bell pepper, and red onion in the butter for about 5 minutes. I didn't use the garlic. Then after this mix chilled... I added the cilantro and tomato and spices. I served it in the center of a bed of leaf lettuce salad. The presentation was pretty and it was a hit at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
VERY GOOD. MY 11 YEAR OLD ATE 2 HELPINGS! THANKS FOR ANOTHER GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
My family loved this recipe. It is a lot like a salsa. We all agreed it is much better served at room temperature rather then cold if there happens to be any leftovers. I have made this a couple of times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
LOVE this. I only used about 2 T. butter, and 1/2 a jalapeno. I also added about 3/4 cups cooked black beans-- perfecto! This also makes a fantastic salsa type dip for tortilla chips. Mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
LOVED IT! The thing i didn't add was the pepper. It was alittle to much zing for me. Over all it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States