Cilantro Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe exactly. The only change I made was just before serving I dressed the salad with a TINY bit of ranch dressing (just about a tbs). It was fantastic. This salad can be served warm but I enjoyed it chilled to accompany my grilled steaks. EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great recipe if you like a little kick in your veggies. We use this recipe as a side dish for mexican / southwestern meals in our home. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
YUM! What a wonderful summer side dish. I made mine with 1 Tbsp. EVOO to reduce the fat content from the butter. Also used about 2 Tbsp. of lime juice as suggested and threw in some red pepper that I had from the garden and black beans that were left over from a previous recipe. Very light and simple but full of flavor! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBUCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great salad! I had some left over roasted corn so I used that vs. microwaving. I also left out the melted butter and did a dressing made of olive oil, lime juice and a bit of sugar whisked together with a few dashes of salt and pepper. I poured that over top and let the salad chill for a couple hours before serving. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Really good I did add more jalapeno and some lime juice as another viewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is similar to a corn salad that I make except I use frozen corn straight from the freezer and I add diced seeded cucumber and use green bell pepper in place of jalapeno, and I add Ranch dressing. My kids eat it while the corn is still frozen, they love it so much. Either way, it's still a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I also added the juice of half a lime and will likely add more cilantro...I cooked my corn, but have eaten a salad similar to this with uncooked corn, simply cut right off a raw cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
yummy and easy. added some lime juice for some tang. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Terrific side dish. Cool, refreshing w/ just the right amount of spice! Great for anything you cook on the bar b que or mexican food! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States