Cilantro Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I used one regular tomato (baseball sized), frozen corn that I had cut off from fresh last summer, and a small amount of lemon pepper instead of the Mrs. Dash. I couldn't imagine butter in a salad so I used olive oil instead. Refreshing hot weather salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
fresh and light, this will be even better when the tomatoes are nice and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Corn and tomatoes are in season here so I was looking for something to take advance of this. I thought this would just be a little side dish, nothing special but OK. I was wrong. We had this last night, and it was great! Simple, super delicious, would definitely make again, maybe even tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Five stars because it was so flavourful and so simple. It took 10 minutes to get this together, although I cheated and used canned corn. No worries as long as it has enough time in the fridge to chill and allow the flavours to blend. Nice side dish recipe. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is great! I used 2 cans of corn and added some lime juice. Excellent with black bean burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I think this tasted good, but when I chilled it, the butter hardened and I had to reheat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
ehh... nothing exciting about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I added lime, several reviewers suggested it. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious and fresh! I used olive oil instead of butter. And i didn't have any lemon-herb seasoning, so i just grated some fresh lemon zest and it was very tasty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catkin
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
What a fab little salad. The garlic adds a pleasantly mild zippiness. I made it exactly as stated except I didn't have the lemon herb seasoning. Next time I will double the quantity and also try a spritz of lemon juice, enough to taste but not so much as to make the salad wet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States