Cilantro Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I tweeked it a little because I was making this for a crowd, using 9 ears of corn which I boiled for 5 minutes instead of nuking. I also had no cilantro so that was left out. I received RAVE reviews and will definetly serve again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
So easy to make and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This side dish is a winner and once I had my first bite I knew that this would be going onto my favorites list. The sweetness of the corn with the butter, the little bit of heat from the pepper and the crisp flavor of the cilantro are a great combination for goodness. I used a bag of Trader Joe's fire roasted corn witch added even more flavor. I cut the butter down to two tablespoons, putting the butter and the corn in a bowl and microwaving it for three minutes. I substituted a Serrano chili for the Jalapeno and it gave it some very nice heat. I will be making this one throughout the summer. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Photo by DebiHolcomb
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I added a little bell pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Used half the butter and it was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I scaled this down to two ears of corn. Not wanting raw onion, I sauteed it with the jalapeno for ~ 8 min in butter. I then added the corn, tomato and cilantro and cooked for a few min and added salt and pepper. I tossed it with a dressing of olive oil, lime juice and a bit of sugar. I forgot to add the garlic and added it after the fact. To be honest, it tasted better without it. Very nice blend of different flavors. Thanks Ds R!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Everyone loves this recipe, there is nothing like fresh corn. The only change I made was to put the onions in a microwaveable bowl and put the butter on top then melted it. It cooked and softens the onions a bit. This is a great alternative to corn on the cob or a great way to use leftover corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Was really good..will maybe try a bit less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is an EXCELLENT side dish. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is tasty either as a side dish or as a garnish for other meat or seafood. I don't know that the butter is particularly necessary. Yes, it may add a slight richness to the flavor, but it also adds calories too. I will probably leave the butter out or reduce it next time. I used fresh tomatoes, corn, and jalapeno peppers, which really jacked up the freshness factor of this recipe. It's refreshing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States