Cilantro Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. I served it warm, added spices to give it some heat...cayenne pepper and cumin (one of my favorite spices). A nice accompaniment to our 4th of July meal. Used frozen corn and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was a really good dish and we all really enjoyed it, but next time I will make one change. I made this up in the morning so that the flavors would have all day to meld, because I wanted to serve it cold. The ingredients worked really well together, but the melted butter was odd for a cold dish. Of course, as the dish chilled the butter did also. It left a funny looking coating on the corn and tomatoes. If I was serving this warm, I think the butter would have worked. The next time I will sub olive oil in place of the butter. I am still giving this dish 5-stars because everyone liked it and said “yes” to me making it again. This will be really good when the fresh summer corn and tomatoes are in season in Indiana. Thank you Ds. R for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I loved this. Didn't think I would because I don't like cilantro very much. I also only used half a jalapeno because I wanted my kids to eat it. :) Great flavor all around. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akseverson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is the first time I've ever reviewed a recipe although I use this site all the time. This is really yummy. I left out the tomato and used finely chopped fresh red pepper for color. Used green onions instead of red onions. Added a big squeeze of both lime and lemon juice & nch of cumin. So many veggies could be added to this delicious and easy salad. I'm serving it with the Refried Beans Without the Refry & Sour Cream Chicken (but I use beef) Enchiladas --both from this site. Much better than any Mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I'm not quite sure if this is a 4 star, but it wasn't a 3 star either. Somewhere in between. The mix of veggies was definitely a hit. The butter sorta laid a thickness on it that just wasn't what I was hoping for. I wanted something lighter. I'm not sure what I'd do to it, to make it pleasing to me and my family but I'm not giving up on it. I'll keep trying and keep y'all posted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
don't bother
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fantastic and fresh. Served cold, held jalapeno separate and served individually to desired spice level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Oh goodness. I'm very literal. Please add "sauté the onion to the instructions. This one had so much potential but my 1/2 raw onion made this one fit for dragon consumption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Byars

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made it twice in the last week... great way to use a bumper crop of cherry tomatoes! (I just substituted olive oil for the butter despite the reviews raving about the butter... didn't want to risk the congealed look at a picnic.) Second time I tossed in some leftover quinoa for a lunch salad... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was a good side. The butter is an unexpected suprise in every bite. We added about a 1/2 of black beans and all enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States